Australia – Week One

Hey there!

So I’m currently sat outside on my friends porch, it’s about 33’C, there’s a gentle breeze in the air, and I can’t believe I’ve already been in this fantastic country for just over a week. My first week has been a little lazy, this holiday being more of a friends and family holiday than a touristy holiday, but it’s been lovely. On Sunday we had my friends hens high tea – the hen party that’s more suitable for family members and nannas before our girls hen night this coming weekend – and yesterday evening we went down to the harbour to watch the sun set and I had churros for the first time (a lot of last night was spent in a chocolate fondue induced coma whilst watching Rizzoli & Isles). Anyways, there has been other things that have happened so far; catching up with old friends, meeting new friends, walks out in the sunshine, lots of TV box sets, a few cheeky makeup purchases that I’ll probably talk about when I’m back in the UK, and other bits and bobs, but I just thought I’d share with you some photos from last night.

IMG_0291 IMG_0292 IMG_0296 IMG_0304 IMG_0305 IMG_0306 IMG_0311 IMG_0316


PS. I’m not good at taking artsy photos so this is what you got. I do have a nice new camera though so they are in beautiful HD. I have been taking a few video shots,Β not vlogging,Β so I may or may not put it together into some sort of disjointed representation of my trip. I don’t know yet. But yes, look out for more posts on the rest of my trip because I probably will put something up, however I probably won’t be putting up photos from the wedding events because I don’t know whether other people will want me to – so you know, better safe than sorry.

Hope you’re all doing well! Do let me know in the comments.

Talk to you later!
becca

 

3 thoughts on “Australia – Week One

Leave a Reply

