The Matte Lip Collection – MAC Cosmetics

Hey there!

Well, as Britney used to sing, oops I did it again. I was suckered in by a MAC lipstick collection and this time I couldn’t even blame it on it being limited edition or having extra beautiful packaging! However it is a whole collection of my favourite MAC lipstick finish – the beautiful mattes! I’d seen this collection online since the US obviously got their hands on this collection a little while ago (I’m not bitter, I swear…) and had been waiting with baited breath ever since. I did limit myself to just two shades since in the UK a MAC lipstick will set you back £15.50 each (again, not bitter) So I’ll jump straight in and show you which shades I picked up!

First up is Whirl. MAC already had this shade in their lip liner collection, and with all the hype around the ‘Kylie Jenner lip’ I’m not surprised they created the complimentary lipstick. This shade is a beautiful classic 90’s brown nude, and I love it even more than I thought I would. I do think it is pretty similar to Gerard Cosmetics ‘1995’ (created by Queen Jaclyn Hill), though I must say I much prefer the MAC matte formula. It’s so much smoother and comfortable to wear, whilst still being lovely and matte. I had so many compliments wearing this, and I do think it’ll go with so many eye looks and work for any occasion. Also it looks better in real life and I only got the one selfie, but I just couldn’t wait to talk about these lipsticks!

IMG_7883 IMG_7884IMG_7889

Next is the shade D is for Danger. This is the shade I have been looking for all my life. Seriously. It is a perfect deep berry red shade with a hint of pink to it. I’d say that this is what I wanted from the Rimmel Kate Moss ‘107’ shade, but again the MAC matte formula just blows the Rimmel lipstick out of the water. I’d even go as far to saying that if I could only have one shade for the rest of my life then this would be it. I just thank my lucky stars that this isn’t one of MAC’s limited edition collections. MAC does give but they also taketh away! Again the formula is on point – this lipstick lasts and lasts yet still feels creamy. However I did get a little shock getting to the gym and trying to take it off to find my lips were stained a bright pink! Nothing a little lip scrub won’t take away, and great if you want something super long lasting!

IMG_7890 IMG_7891 IMG_7896 IMG_7897


So there you have it! I’m so damn glad that this is a permanent collection because there’s a long list of shades that I still want to get, and I don’t want my bank account to hate me any more than it already does right now (I’ve been a little spendy getting ready for my holiday! Sorry not sorry.)

Have you tried anything from the matte lip collection, if not, have you got your eye on anything?!

Talk to you later!
becks x
twitterinstagramfacebook

16 thoughts on “The Matte Lip Collection – MAC Cosmetics

  1. Those shades look gorgeous on you! Love them! I might be interested in the D is for Danger one for fall. That would be gorgeous for fall! Lovely Mac lipstick post! You know I love these posts! 😀 Xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Katie!
      Definitely an amazing autumn shade! I can’t wait to wearing autumn shades again – I love autumn clothes too 😛
      You know I love MAC posts too! haha. thanks for reading, hope youre well. xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’re welcome!! 🙂
        I can’t wait for autumn too! Love the makeup, clothes, weather, colorful leaves and just everything!! 😀
        I am going to try to do a MAC post soon myself. I’ve been doing all right but have been having a hard time sleeping at night so I tend to make up for it during the day. 😛 I waste my days that way! I hope all is well with you though! XX ❤

        Like

Leave a Reply

