Rediscovering Old Favourites Pt. 2

Hey there!

Recently I shared this post on an old favourite product of mine that I repurchased to try out once again. Whilst it wasn’t quite what I remembered it to be, this time around I really did fall in love again. Today I’m going to be sharing with you the Maybelline Falsies mascara.

I do believe I probably spoke about this mascara on my blog some time ago, but I have gained a fair few followers since then, and really I just had to rave about it all over again. The first time I tried this product was at the recommendation of popular beauty blogger Tanya Burr, who spoke so highly of this mascara that when I was shopping I didn’t hesitate to pick it up. For the most part I feel a little indifferent when it comes to mascaras; I know if I don’t like a mascara, but I’m never like me + this mascara = OTP, but the Falsies is the closest I’ve come.

IMG_7860IMG_7861

The Falsies mascara comes in a few different varieties; the original The Falsies, The Falsies Waterproof, The Falsies Black Drama, and last but not least The Falsies Flared (I think that’s all of them!). Personally I go for the last of the selection because this particular offering comes with the curved brush which I think works best. If the Flared is not available I’ll go for the Black Drama because I’m not 100% sure I remember the two being all that much different if I’m honest. Generally I am terrible at applying mascara and I have rubbish lashes to work with in the first place, so mix those two factors with absolutely zero patience and you have a mascara related disaster just waiting to happen. With the Falsies Flared mascara I feel like I get a nice even coat on my lashes, they never clump up, and it gives both volume and length. It’s also not too ‘wet’ of a formula that you have to wait a week or so before it’s useable, which I really hate in a mascara. I much prefer a natural looking lash to big clumpy thick lashes, and this mascara gives me what I want. Generally I’m much better when I’m wearing eyeliner because, lets get real here girls, it means I can slap it on and if I get it on my lid you’ll never know, but I have done a couple before and after photos so you get the general idea.

IMG_7769 IMG_7771 IMG_7772 IMG_7773

This is just one light coat without the use of an eyelash curler, but I’ve found that if you want to build it up, or top it up later in the day then you’ll have no problem! I also have never had any smudging, transferring or flaking with this mascara, and it’s lasts me even through a twelve hour shift at work.

Overall I bloody love this mascara, and using it again makes me wonder why I ever bothered with any others. I most definitely will repurchase this at some point, whether or not it’s after I’ve finished this tube up (because you know I’m a sucker for marketing and there will probably be another ‘wonder’ mascara that I just have to have) I will have this in my collection again at some point.


So there’s that one then! Once again do let me know if you’ve tried an old favourite product, and whether it was as good as you remembered it to be! I’ll be sure to post more like this in the future if I ever wonder back down old makeup memory lane.

Talk to you later, guys!
becks x
twitterinstagramfacebook

 

5 thoughts on “Rediscovering Old Favourites Pt. 2

    • Thanks love!
      You definitely should do! and let me know what you think about it if you do ❤
      It's also always really great to find a product that you love and its a drugstore product! haha. Helps that its only about £7/8 instead my old favourite mac mascara which was about £13! xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

