July Favourites

Hey there!

Yes I know everyone says this every month, but seriously; I can’t believe its August already. Summer is coming to a close and I feel like it’s barely begun! My winter sun holiday can’t come soon enough. Since you all know how bad I am at doing monthly favourites, this post really should be called a ‘current favourites’ or something – I just don’t swap and change my favourites that often, and tend to stick to certain products and give them a good go before moving on. This month I have a few little gems to talk about, so I’ll jump right in!

My MAC Pro palette 

IMG_7726

I have been lusting over these for a long long time. Back when I first started getting into makeup and YouTube and blogging, these MAC Pro Palettes were the bomb dot com. Being able to make your own custom palette with the ever luxurious MAC Cosmetics eyeshadows was the thing of the time. Don’t get me wrong, I still love having a nosey at peoples creations, but I feel like there’s either a much larger selection of (cheaper) pre-made palettes by a whole bunch of brands, or perhaps I’m just more aware of the big wide world of eyeshadow palettes. Either way, whilst I feel like the ‘hype’ has died down a little, I had a few MAC singles floating around that I just never use because they’re not as easily accessible as my palettes, and lets face it, I wanted an excuse to buy new pretty makeup! I only have five shades so far – though some still need to be depotted, and of course I have a whole bunch more on my wish list – and those come in the form of; Mylar, Naked Lunch, All That Glitters, Woodwinked, and Black Tied (big up to my neutrals gals!). Of course MAC shadows are beautiful quality and I love using them, so I’d personally say they’re worth the investment.

Lime Crime Velvetine ‘Cashmere’

Screen Shot 2015-07-28 at 22.59.45

The internal struggle is real with this one. I’m not going to go into the whole history of Lime Crime scandal sort of thing because it’s not really relevant (Google it if you’re interested), but I just love this shade regardless. It’s everything that I really wanted Gerrard Cosmetics Underground to be and more! I’m totally digging everything cool toned right now and this ‘greige’ shade is just perfect. Whilst these liquid lipsticks are obviously drying, it doesn’t ever bother me because I much prefer a matte finish, and it really does last on the lips. I’ve already decided which other shades I’ll be getting next…

LUSH Oxford Street Exclusives

IMG_7499 IMG_7594 IMG_7606Frozen, Yoga Bomb, The Experimenter

Ugh I just couldn’t pick one! I’m sorry to those of you who don’t live in the UK or who can’t get to London, because I know these are products to lust after (though there will be products coming out in other stores very very soon *knowing smirk*) Even as a LUSH employee, I was so overwhelmed going into the massive, largest store in the world, three floors high, Oxford Street store. I ended up just getting a whole bunch of bath stuff and I’ve been loving everything I’ve tried! If you can get your hands on anything, you won’t be disappointed!

MAC Soft and Gentle

IMG_7344

If you’re a fan of makeup you’ve probably heard of this product. Soft and Gentle is practically a cult classic. This Mineralised Skin Finish powder works as an absolutely beautiful highlighter, and I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to get it. Yes, at £24 it may seem a little pricey and is probably the main reason I never invested before, but really I believe it is worth every penny. I have super fair skin and I think it looks just as beautiful on me as it does on the more tanned girls I work with who wear it, as well as the dark skinned beauty who served me at the MAC store. It’s truly universal and from someone who never previously used highlighters, I’m converted.

Pretty Little Liars

b7f8851e_o

The summer of answers! I can’t explain to you the love I have for this programme (and my massive girl crush and Shay/Emily). Yes, there are some rather far-fetched plot lines, but I don’t care dammit! I enjoy it and I think I’m too far into it now to give up. We have to know who A is! I won’t spoil it for anyone who watches and isn’t quite caught up yet, but believe me you’re gonna love it.

Shine – Years and Years

I have had this song on repeat for so long! I, of course, loved their previous single ‘King’, and ‘Shine’ is possibly even better. It’s just such a great summer tune and it makes me really happy to listen to. If you haven’t heard this one yet I highly recommend you stop reading this post (it’s okay, it’s the last favourite) and go listen to this song!


So I think that’s about it for this favourites post – they’re the few bits I’ve been loving this month. Do let me know what your favourites are in the comments below, and if you think there’s anything I should check out!

Talk to you later!
becks x
TwitterInstagramFacebook 

21 thoughts on “July Favourites

  1. I love all of your favorites! That lipstick is such a beautiful shade I can’t get over how gorgeous it is!! Such a unique and pretty color<3 Also, I've been OBSESSED with PLL, too! I CAN'T WAIT TO FIND OUT WHO "A" IS TONIGHT! I may be a little too excited about this show! lol Also, I has never heard of Years and Years before, but after listening to that song, I've discovered that I'm obsessed with all their music and I'm so happy I found out about them! Great post<3 xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great picks Becca! That lip colour is gorgeous on you! The Mac highlighter is gorgeous and I still desperately need to start my own Mac palette! Better late than never right haha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

