All The Awards!!!

Hey there!

I’m back and I have a few award nominations/tags to go through. I was nominated for three awards by two lovely ladies ChanelleHayley and Katielbe, so make sure you go check out those posts first, but really I’m just going to jump straight into it!

First up is the Beauty Blogger Award (Thanks Chanelle!)

beauty-blogger-award

The Rules:

1. State the name of the blogger who nominated you.

2. Answer the questions you were given.

3. List ten random facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 10 people whose blog is about beauty or fashion.

5. Make 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

6. Let the bloggers know you nominated them.

1. Why did you start blogging?
Because I was an unemployed graduate who was ever so bored, and because I’d always wanted to really! I love talking about stuff I love, and it’s even better sharing it with all of you guys.

2. When did you start wearing makeup?
I’ve been wearing make up since forever because I started dancing at about age 3 / 4. But I guess properly it was not until I was about 14, and then it was just a little bit of foundation, eyeliner and mascara.

3. What are your top 5 favourite makeup products?
At the moment…Lime Crime Velvetine in Cashmere; Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation; Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper; Urban Decay Naked 2 palette; and Maybelline The Falsies Mascara.

4. Drugstore or high end?
Most of my stuff is drugstore, just because I don’t have endless amounts of money, and a lot of drugstore stuff is amazing quality. However, when it comes to eyeshadows and lipsticks, I can be a downright snob!

5. What would be your dream job?
I don’t even know! Someone tell me what to do with my life, please! *quarter life crisis*

6. If you had to live with only 1 makeup product, what would it be?
*cries*
I guess I’d go for a mascara, like the Maybelline Falsies. My lashes are super fair so I think adding a little bit of mascara makes me look less Walking Dead and slightly more human.

7. Lip gloss or Lipstick?
Lipstick all the way.

8. What’s your favourite hair product?
Hahahahah, you think I actually do something with my hair! No seriously though, it barely even gets brushed. So I’ll probably go for either the Tresemme Heat Defence Spray, or my Tangle Teezer, couldn’t live without that baby!

9. What’s your favourite perfume?
I very much enjoy Taylor Swift – Wonderstruck. But at the minute I’m all about Vanillary by LUSH.

10. Why do you love beauty/fashion so much?
Because it makes me feel good! I love putting together a banging makeup look and feeling ten thousand times better about myself. We live in a world where everything we do – especially as women – is criticised and critiqued, so just let a girl play with her makeup (and then you can comment on how good I look!)

Ten random facts;

1- I love to travel. Even if it’s just getting the train down to London. I love exploring new cities and seeing new places! This October I’m heading back to Australia and I couldn’t be more excited!

2- It’s Disney movie or no movie.

3- I’ve recently developed an unhealthy obsession with AmazingPhil on YouTube (please go watch his video ‘Phil In The Club’)

4- I get very socially anxious and get easily claustrophobic around people being too close to me (though for some reason not during rush hour on the tube or Saturday morning on Oxford Street)

5- At least 90% of my clothes are black.

6- I hate any animal/bug/insect that can fly in my face.

7- Sleeping is my favourite activity.

8- I have the biggest sweet tooth ever, and the dessert stomach is in fact a real thing. There’s always space for dessert.

9- Current favourite song is Shine – Years and Years.

10- I pretty much just wear Converse. They’re life.


Next up are the awards from the beaut Katie. First is the Dragon’s Loyalty Award…

screen-shot-2015-07-28-at-2-05-05-pm

  • DISPLAY THE AWARD CERTIFICATE ON YOUR WEBSITE ANNOUNCE YOUR WIN WITH A POST AND LINK TO WHOEVER PRESENTED YOUR AWARD.
  • PRESENT 10 AWARDS TO DESERVING BLOGGERS DROP THEM A COMMENT TO TIP THEM OFF AFTER YOU’VE LINKED THEM IN THE POST.
  • POST 7 INTERESTING THINGS ABOUT YOURSELF*

*Since I am not interesting enough for 7 more facts please refer to previous facts.

And next is the Real Neat Blog Award, which I have possibly been nominated before, but lets share the love regardless!

screen-shot-2015-07-28-at-2-06-18-pm

  • Put the award logo on your blog
  • Answer 7 questions asked by the person who nominated you
  • Thank the person who nominated you, linking to their blog
  • Nominate any number of bloggers you like, linking to their blog
  • Let them know you nominated them (by commenting on their blog etc.)

1. Hot chocolate or milkshake?
Don’t make me choooooose! Oh okay- milkshake.

2. What’s your favourite foundation?
I can’t say I’ve found a HG foundation or anything, but one I always go back to is the Rimmel Match Perfection foundation which I very much enjoy.

3. False or natural nails?
Natural I guess – never had falsies so I can’t really comment!

4. Why did you start your blog?
*Refer back to answer earlier in post*

5. If you could meet anyone who would it be?
Ooooh…right now I guess it would be AmazingPhil (told you – obsessed!!!)

6. Favourite face cream?
Gorgeous by LUSH. Way expensive but true to it’s name.

7. Sweets or chocolate?
Chocolate. All the chocolate!!!


And that’s all that! I’m going to nominate some of my newer followers because I’ve been out of the game for a little while and I want to get to know you all (you can answer the above questions too!) So feel free to do all or any of these award/tags, or none at all, and say hi in the comments! And everyone go check out their blogs…

pinotandpeeptoes
mysomewhatbeautyblog
abeautifulwhim
afigureeight
stylepeaks
curlyhairedmessymane
bepositiveyaroon

Don’t forget to check out these posts also; https://chanellehayleyyy.wordpress.com/2015/06/26/beauty-blogger-award/ https://katielbe.wordpress.com/2015/07/28/blog-award-combo/

And follow me on social media if you like!
TwitterInstagramYouTubeFacebook

Talk to you later!
becca

 

 

9 thoughts on “All The Awards!!!

    • Thanks!
      Hahah the most I’ll do is put it up in a high ponytail or a plait but it doesn’t require much effort :p
      Yes it’s such a good foundation! I think Rimmel do a good job in general with foundations. Specially for pale girls haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

