Make Up Revolution – Iconic Pro 1 Palette

Hey there!

Today I wanted to share a palette with you that I have been obsessed with. If you hadn’t already guessed by the title of this post, its the Iconic Pro One palette by drugstore powerhouse Makeup Revolution. I believe Makeup Revolution has only been around for like a year, but already they’ve taken budget makeup by the balls and made it it’s bitch. Especially when it comes to their massive selection of palettes, which range from eyeshadow to contour. I’ve tried Makeup Revolution palettes before, previously in the form of the Iconic 3 palette, but I was super intrigued by this offering which is meant to be a dupe for the much raved about Lorac Pro Palette (and just like Lorac, Makeup Revolution also offers a Pro 2 palette) which, unless you want to pay the mega Sephora shipping costs, is not available in the UK. However with the Iconic Pro palette retailing at just £6.99, there was no harm in picking this one up to give it a go. Boy, was I happy I did this. I have not stopped using this palette.

Just like the Lorac Pro palette, the top row is an offering of mattes, and the bottom row is a selection of shimmer/glitter shades. Personally I lean towards more matte/satin shades for day-to-day use, and of course 99% of the time it’s in neutral shades, and this palette delivers what I need. With shadows so buttery it’s as if angels themselves have flown down from heaven and kissed my eyelids, Makeup Revolution have really stepped up their shadow game from my previous experience with their palettes. And did I mention it costs just £6.99?! 

These shadows are packaged in matte black case that does attract fingerprints a little, but it’s also super easy to clean so it’s not a major issue. The palette also offers a large sized mirror and a double ended brush (unlike the sponge applicator in the Iconic 3 palette), as well as a clear plastic sheet with the names printed…which I have, of course, already lost since taking these photos.

IMG_7123 IMG_7124 IMG_7125 IMG_7126 IMG_7127 IMG_7128 IMG_7129 IMG_7131 IMG_7132

Anyone who has been following me for a while will probably know of my love for the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette, and in particular the shade ‘Tease’. Well guys, ‘Fade’ is the new ‘Tease’. I know, I didn’t think it could be replaced either but it’s happened and it’s time to move on. Like Tease, Fade is a perfect ashy crease colour that works well with my fair skin, and also blends effortlessly with any other shade. I’ve been teaming Fade in the crease with ‘Enigma’ – a pale opaque pink – all over the lid, before adding a little depth to the outer ‘V’ and lower lash line with ‘Afflicted’. I’ve been finishing off the look with ‘Luna’ as a brow highlight, and adding ‘Ghost’ – the amazing flat white – right in the arch of the brow and in the inner corner. It’s the perfect matte every day look and I’ve been wearing it daily. Not only are the shadows amazing quality but I’ve already travelled with this palette and have not had a problem with anything chipping or breaking. So there’s another plus!

Overall if you’re looking for a good quality but cheap eyeshadow palette, that not only covers the basic neutral matte and shimmer shade, but also throws in a few wearable curveballs, then look no further! This palette retails for (an unbelievable) £6.99 – available from Superdrug in the UK, and online via the Makeup Revolution website for those overseas!


Have you guys ever tried anything by Makeup Revolution? The Ultra Flawless Matte palette is next on my list – 32 shades of beautiful matte goodness – so I’m hoping it shares the same amazing quality of these newer formulated shades. If you want to see my everyday look using this palette then let me know in the comments and I can get some photos, and I’ll throw in swatches of all the shades!

Talk to you later!
becca

16 thoughts on “Make Up Revolution – Iconic Pro 1 Palette

  1. Gorgeous palette! I still need to try Makeup Revolution. We just started to get some of their products here in our Ulta stores. 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

