Life Update: New hair!

Hey there!

How are you?! So again, it’s been a while since I posted and of course it’s just because I’ve been working like crazy. I’ve decided that instead of worrying about what I’m going to be doing for the rest of my life, I’m just going to work damn hard at what I’m doing now – because who says I can’t be doing this for a really long time?! Apart from work there’s not all that much to report. I am, however going to London this weekend to visit my boyfriend and also to go to the mothership – the new LUSH Oxford Street store. The biggest LUSH shop in the world with over 200 exclusive products. Can’t wait till some of those products make it over to our store too!

Anyways, on to the main point of this post which was to share with you my new hair! If you’re a follower of my Instagram you’ll probably have seen that it’s now purple. YepΒ purple.Β I’ve always loved bright hair colours and I was bored and wanted to have a little experiment. And I must say; I love it! I’ve had so many compliments too so apparently other people like it too! I used a semi-perminant dye by the brand La Riche Directions in the shade ‘Violet’ and diluted it with hair conditioner. It’s sort of like a gel consistency and it super bright when used neat.

IMG_7280 IMG_7286 IMG_7319 IMG_7321

So I tried to get some photos under different lighting so you can really see how it looks (first photos in the morning, last two in the evening), but basically it’s still a sort of ombre. It goes from a deep ash blonde into a more vibrant purple, then finishes more lavender. I did it all myself and I wasn’t quite sure what I was doing, so in some places it’s slightly patchy, but I’ll be topping it up when I’m back from my weekend away. I can definitely tell maintaining this colour is going to be my new obsession!


Let me know what you think, and also what you’ve been up to lately!

Talk to you later!
becca

 

29 thoughts on “Life Update: New hair!

  1. Can’t get over how well this suits you! Can’t wait to see what you find in the Oxford Street store! I really want to go down, but I know I’ll get carried away haha! x

    Liked by 1 person

    • Eeee thanks so much love! It’s faded to a blue colour now so I think I might post an updated look or something ❀
      Ugh it was so amazing. It's like the wonderland of LUSH addicts. I spent way too much and it was just so overwhelming! You'll have to let me know if you get a chance to go down – although some of the products are starting to launch at stores all over the UK now! x

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve seen the blue, thought you’d dyed it deliberately! Such a beautiful colour fade. 😊
        I’m going to the Oxford street store as a surprise for my bros gf next month – we’re going to see wicked for her bday but are going to make a day of it and take her to oxford street as she’s a huge lushie!x

        Liked by 1 person

      • No that’s just how the purples gone! But thanks! some of it’s almost like green now too, so it’s a bit of everything.
        Ooooh that sounds absolutely perfect! Have you seen Wicked before? x

        Like

      • Interesting! I loved my green hair, but I’m sticking to red for now hahah
        Nope never, but wanted to for a few years now. Really pleased to be seeing it in the west end. Going to a matinee on a wed, so breaks up my working week nicely haha x

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your hair! Purple is one of my favorite colors, and it looks really pretty on you! πŸ™‚ I would really love dying my hair a different color, but I don’t think my job allows hair colors that are not natural colors. Maybe I’ll try something when I have a month off to go home for the summer. Do you know how long the brand/color you used lasts?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you love! ❀
      Yeah I think I'm pretty lucky that hair dye, piercings, tattoos and all that, don't matter at all at my job!! πŸ˜›
      Mine is semi-permanent so it washes out over 6-ish weeks. Though because my hair was blonde underneath it kind of stains it. I haven't left it long enough to see how long it takes to go back to proper blonde. x

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I just love your hair! You really pull it off! It looks so beautiful! That is so cool that you did it yourself. πŸ™‚ So what’s new in Becca’s world lately? How are you lovely? ❀ xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

