MOTD: Underground

Hey there!

If you saw my last post, you’ll know that recently made a little order with Gerard Cosmetics for one of their 3 packs of lipsticks. I gave a little review on what I thought so far, as well as going in to the ordering process – so if you think you’d be interested in checking that out, then head over hereToday I thought I’d share with you my MOTD using one of my three shades; Underground.

IMG_7109IMG_7156 IMG_7170 IMG_7163 IMG_7158 IMG_7157

For this look I’ve used a few things that will be coming up in future posts, but kept my base and eyes quite simple – going for my usual style of winged liner. I have also seriously been enjoying this highlighter and bronzer combo, and I definitely think it (unfortunately for this post) looks much better in person. This is a lipstick which is such an ‘on trend’ shade at the minute, and I’ve had endless compliments any time I wear it. I love that it’s still quite a unique shade though – it’s primarily a grey, yet sometimes I see hints of lavender, and others it’s hints of more of a beige. Either way, it’s beautiful and whilst it is a matte shade, it’s still creamy and lasts for hours without budging. Gerard Cosmetics definitely got the formula right with this one.

Full list of products used is below;

LUSH Cosmetic Lad moisturiser
Rimmel Match Perfection Foundation ‘Light Porcelain’
Collection Lasting Perfection concealer ‘Fair’
Rimmel Stay Matte powder ‘Translucent’
Maybelline Color Tattoo ‘Permanent Taupe’ (brows)
Makeup Revolution Iconic 1 palette
Kat Von D Tattoo Liner ‘Trooper’
MAC False Lashes Extreme Black mascara
MAC Studio Sculpt Bronzing Powder ‘Delicates’
Sleek Highlighter – ‘Light’ face form palette
Gerard Cosmetics lipstick ‘Underground’


I hope you enjoyed this look and this quick little post! This sort of look is what I tend to go for when I’m working if I don’t want to spend too long doing my makeup, but I still feel nice and put together. Do let me know what you think of this lipstick, and do you have any brand recommendations?! I’m definitely interested in trying some liquid lipsticks so if you know of any I should check out then do let me know. Hope you’re all well!

Talk to you later!
becca

8 thoughts on “MOTD: Underground

  1. Such a beautiful look Becca! You can really pull off Underground! It looks beautiful on you with your skin tone. 🙂 xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

