The Weird Questions Tag

Hey there!

Again, I know it’s been a long time between posting, and really I don’t have to comment on it at all, but I’ve just been so busy working that I haven’t had the time or energy to get posts done. So I hope you’re all well! I wanted to get back into things with a questions tag that i’ve seen going around which I just loved reading, and of course from the title you can see its the Weird Questions Tag! I hope you enjoy.

Do you have a nickname that only your family use?
I do, but they’re not all that interesting really! My full name is Rebecca so usually my family call me Beck or Becks (Becca is more used by friends). Though my dad does often call me Rebecca Ann, which is my full given name. 

What’s a weird habit of yours?
Now this was an answer I saw over on Karen’s Weird Questions Tag which I never thought was strange until I really thought about it; but I also salute a lone magpie when I see one – it’s bad luck if you don’t! I never really considered myself to be superstitious or obsessive about anything but when I think about it there’s certain things that are kinda weird!

Do you have any weird phobias?
Oh I’m scared of everything, but they’re all pretty typical phobias! My biggest one, like seriously panic attack inducing, is spiders. They literally make me feel sick. Also creepy crawlies/snails/slugs etc, and anything that can fly. I hate thinking that something can fly in my face! I’m also no good with heights or flying. Also (told you I was scared of everything!), I physically feel sick at large open expanses like the ocean or space – not that I’m ever in space, or the ocean for that matter, but thinking about it too much gives me the heebie-jeebies.

What song do you secretly love to blast out when your alone?
Anything Disney or musicals! I generally go through phases where I get obsessed with a particular album; at the minute its Paramore’s self titled album from a couple years ago.

What’s one of your biggest pet peeves?
I can’t stand hearing people eat. It makes me angry! Also idiot drivers, and people who walk too slowly and block up the whole pavement.

What’s one of your nervous habits?
I’m a nervous person in general! I play with my hair, and shift my position often.

What side of the bed do you sleep on?
Generally lying right across it! Though if I’m staying with my boyfriend then I have to sleep on whichever side doesn’t make me feel claustrophobic!

What was your first stuffed animal and it’s name?
I have two frog and bunny rabbit toys, ingeniously named Froggy and Bunny. I was an imaginative kid.

What’s the drink you always order at Costa?
I don’t like Costa! I usually go for a Starbucks, though if there isn’t one I’ll go for Cafe Nero. I don’t actually drink coffee though so if it’s a hot drink it’ll be a hot chocolate (either caramel or vanilla), and if it’s a cold drink I just love those fruit ice drink things. At Starbucks its the Mango Passionfruit one.

What’s a beauty rule you preach but never actually practice?
Working at LUSH I talk to a lot of customers about the importance of a good skin care routine though in all honesty I’m rubbish at it. I’m much better in the evenings but I hate getting up early to slather a million products on my face – I’d much rather sleep as long as possible.

Which way do you face in the shower?
I thought this definitely qualifies as a weird question, but then when I thought about it, I always face towards the shower hose/taps end. Although I’m now back at home where we don’t have a shower.

Do you have any ‘weird’ body skills?
Hummmm…I can bend most my fingers at the top knuckles, if that makes any sense!

What’s your favourite ‘bad’ comfort food that you eat anyway?
Ugh so much stuff. I eat so bad. Mostly chocolate and biscuits.

What’s a phrase or exclamation that you always say?
I know, right?!”
“Oh my god”
“I don’t even know”

It’s time to sleep – what are you ACTUALLY wearing?
Usually a pair of my boyfriends old pj trousers and one of his old tops. Though if I get cold (which is often) I’ll wear fluffy socks and a dressing gown over top.


I hope you enjoyed this tag. I tag anyone who hasn’t done it to do this yourself – it’s a fun one!

Talk to you later!
becca

 

12 thoughts on “The Weird Questions Tag

  1. Loved reading this Becca – I’m soooo glad you done this and declared (as well) to the world that I’m not the only one randomly waving to magpies across the country lol Awesome answers huni & thank you so much for the mention *hugs*Hope you’re having a great week!! 😀 XXX

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahah at least we have each other! :p and you’re very welcome!! You know I love your blog (;
      After working non stop for months I took a couple days off to do nothing and it was WONDERFUL!! Hope you’re doing well! Xxx

      Liked by 1 person

      • lol lol very true!!!! Awwwh Becca – very much likewise!! I’m so glad you got a chance to rest, I know you work so hard! Doing nothing really is the best – it’s my favourite past time lol All good here thanks, hope the same there too 🙂 *hugs* XXXXX

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

