MOTD: Everyday Glam!

Hey there!

So I was actually in two minds about posting this look since it’s pretty similar to my previous MOTD, and because I didn’t have too many great photos, but I just loved how it turned out so I thought I’d share. To me, this is kind of an amped up version of my MOTD work look, and this is the kind of look I usually wear on the weekends when I’m wearing at LUSH (although I do sometimes go for a super glam look with more colour, which I’ll definitely be sharing next!). On a side note; my latest obsession has been wearing natural outer corner/half lashes, and these gorgeous ones from xoBeauty in the style ‘The Flower Child’ are probably my favourites! For somebody who hates doing their mascara, being able to just add a little bit to darken my pale lashes, then pop on some natural lashes is just a revelation to me! I feel weird without them now! Again, all the products for this look will be listed at the bottom, though I do tend to stick to the same stuff for the most part!

IMG_6927IMG_6928naked2

For eyes I used an oldy but a goodie, and for those who’ve read my blog for a little while, you’ll know my obsession with this palette (my perfect palette); the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette. For this look I put Tease in my crease and Foxy all over the lid. I then just kept deepening the outer crease with Busted until I was happy with the look. I added Pistol to the lower lash, and Bootycall as a brow highlight. Easy really! I so love this palette; the cool tones work perfectly for my skin tone, and despite having had it for two years, I’m still creating new looks I love.

IMG_6926IMG_6925

On my face:

LUSH Enzymion moisturiser
Sephora Ultra-Smoothing Primer
Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation ‘Light Porcelain’
Collection Lasting Perfection concealer ‘Fair’
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder ‘Translucent’
Maybelline Color Tattoo ‘Permanent Taupe’ – brows
Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette shades; ‘Tease’ ‘Foxy’ ‘Pistol’ ‘Busted’ ‘Bootycall’
Kat Von D Tattoo Liner ‘Trooper’
MAC False Lashes Extreme Black Mascara
xoBeauty lashes ‘The Flower Child’ w/Ardell lash glue
Rimmel Natural Bronzer ‘Sun Bronze’
Sleek Face Form palette (Bronzer, highlight and blush) ‘Light’
MAC lipstick ‘Mehr’


I really hope you enjoyed this look, and didn’t find it too boring after my last post! Do let me know what you think; I’m always looking to improve! And let me know what your go-to look is when you’re wanting to feel a little bit glam!

Talk to you later!
becca

twitterfacebookinstagram

20 thoughts on “MOTD: Everyday Glam!

Leave a Reply

