MOTD: Everyday Work Look

Hey there!

This is a post I’ve been meaning to do for a long time, because, let’s face it girls, sometimes when you’re up early in the morning for work you just don’t want to spend time on some elaborate makeup look, but still want to look put together! So this has been my go-to makeup look for work during the weekdays (I think I’ll be posting a separate MOTD for the weekend sometime soon.). Personally I like to keep it quite simple for work – especially because where I do work in the week doesn’t quite lend itself to false lashes and red lipstick – but of course this makeup look can definitely be altered to suit your personal tastes. All products will be listed at the bottom!

IMG_6850 IMG_6851IMG_6898

For the eyes I’ve been keeping it simple with just the three shades; Dope, Habit, and Rewind from my Urban Decay Vice 2 palette. These shades are so buttery and smooth and a dream to apply. All I’ve been doing is blending Rewind into the crease, Habit all over the lid, and Dope as a highlight. Simple! I like keeping it relatively cool-toned when I’m doing a more natural makeup look because I think it suits my skin tone a lot better than more warm/bronzy tones. To top it off I’ve been adding a teeny (for me!) bit of black liner; I’ve been using the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper that I was sent by Laura in our beauty swap. So in love with this product! And then to finish, I have a sample of the MAC False Lashes Extreme Black mascara that I might just have to purchase full size!

IMG_6854 IMG_6861 IMG_6864

It’s Spring now and the weather’s been warming up, so I’ve actually been playing around with a little bit of subtle highlight and contouring at the minute since I’ve never really given it a go, and who doesn’t want to look bronzy and chiselled?! I’ve been warming up my face slightly with my usual Rimmel Natural Bronzer on a big fluffy brush, then trying out a sample of the Too Faced Chocolate Soleil matte bronzer as more of a contour in the hollows of my cheeks which I’ve been enjoying. For highlight I’ve been using the shade from the Sleek Face Form palette in ‘Light’ which gives a real nice subtle glow. This is a step in a new direction for me guys!

IMG_6870

Everything on my face;

LUSH Enzymion moisturiser
Sephora Ultra-Smoothing Primer
Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation ‘Light Porcelain’
Collection Lasting Perfection concealer ‘Fair’
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder ‘Translucent’
Maybelline Color Tattoo ‘Permanent Taupe’ – brows
Urban Decay Vice 2 palette ‘Rewind’, ‘Habit’, ‘Dope’
Kat Von D Tattoo Liner ‘Trooper’
MAC False Lashes Extreme Black Mascara
Rimmel Natural Bronzer ‘Sun Bronze’
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer
Sleek Face Form Highlight ‘Light’
MAC lipstick ‘Oxblood’


I hope you enjoyed this post! Do let me know what sort of look you usually go for for a natural everyday look!

Talk to you soon!
becca

twitterfacebookinstagram

12 thoughts on “MOTD: Everyday Work Look

  1. I love this look Becca! You always look so beautiful! 🙂 I usually like to wear makeup like this, more subtle and neutral. Wonderful post! I love posts like these! ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s amazing! I follow her instagram and theres so much stuff I want! There’s these awesome metallic lipsticks she’s got coming out sometime in the future and i’m so sad her stuff is exclusive to Sephora. Think I need to take a trip to the US! haha x

      Like

Leave a Reply

