The Creative Blogger Award

Hey there!

How are you all doing?! I’m feeling so much more refreshed after a short break from work and a lovely Easter weekend with my boyfriend, and have been loving getting back into both reading and writing blog posts – I hope you’re glad I’m back and posting again! Today’s post is, of course, an award nomination and this time it’s The Creative Blogger Award! I was nominated by both Pale de Lune and rachwat, and I am so grateful that you guys thought of me and my little blog! It means so much to me! Jumping straight into this now, here are the rules;

– Thank the blogger who has nominated you by tagging them in your post

– Write 5 facts about yourself

– Nominate as many bloggers as you want

– Notify your nominees you have nominated them

My facts:

1- I have a weird thing about textures of food – I can’t eat anything that has a ‘leafy’ texture or a loose sort of skin to it. Like lettuce, peas, corn, all that stuff…can’t do it! Makes me feel sick!

2- I’ve currently been re-reading the Twilight series. I read it first before all the films and the massive success it had, so I thought I’d come back and see what I thought of it this time. Surprisingly I’m enjoying it! I’m on the second (and my least favourite) book, New Moon, and I actually cried like a little baby when Edward left (maybe because I’m in a relationship this time around?)! However, I’m still not a fan of Bella at all! 

3- For those of you who don’t know, I work at LUSH cosmetics, and after having been a christmas temp, I am now a permanent member of staff! I absolutely love it there and when I’ve finished working at the Golf Club (my other job – I’m the head waitress) at the end of the month, I’m hoping to concentrate fully on LUSH!

4- I’ve completely fallen in love with the beauty YouTuber Jaclyn Hill. She’s beautiful, hilarious, and her videos are always stunning! Ahh she’s too much!

5- I’ve been totally on a Paramore kick lately. I absolutely adored Paramore when I was 14-16ish (Hayley Williams is basically the reason I still want bright red hair!) and lately I’ve been listening to them again. I’ve been loving their newer album, and ‘Still Into You’ is my absolute jam right now!

I’d like to nominate…

Lifestyle for Less

Plus+ Beauty

Beauty with Brooke LeAnne

A Red Lip and A Nude Shoe

Glitter and Glosss


I hope you enjoyed this post! Thanks again to the girlies who nominated me, and to those who I have nominated, feel free to do this post yourself, but if not then just know I love your blog!

Talk to you later!
becca

 

19 thoughts on “The Creative Blogger Award

  1. Thank you soooooooo much for including me in your nominations luv!!! I have all the twilight books and I haven’t read them yet, I need to!! Congratulations on landing a permanent job with Lush!! That’s awesome hun!!!:) ♡ ♡ ♡

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey!
      Too many things! Hahha! I guess i’d say interacting with customers and people who share that common interest; trying new products; being better informed on skin and body and hair and the products you’re putting on your body; being in a fun relaxed environment to work; and making people happy just by recommending them a really good product! That’s always a great feeling! ❤

      Like

  2. Congratulations on your well-deserved award! I really enjoyed reading more about you. 🙂 Thank you so much for the nomination. Though I just did this award not very long ago, like just days ago lol. I appreciate it so much though! Welcome back! I am so glad to have you back and am looking forward to reading your upcoming posts! ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

