TAG: 40 Makeup Questions

Hey there!

First off I just want to say Happy Easter!! I hope you all have a wonderful, safe, and yummy Easter weekend whatever you’re doing. My boyfriend is here visiting for the weekend (and I’ve booked a couple days off work!) so I’m having a super chill long weekend. Secondly – I just want to say I hit 400 followers! That seems like so many people to me! Thanks to each and every one of you who hit that button and who read my posts – even if they have been few and far between recently. I apologise for being a bit rubbish lately. My life has been crazy hectic with work basically taking over everything, but it’ll be worth it in the end and I just thank you for sticking with me through this! Anyways, enough of the mush! Lets get into this…

So I saw this tag over on Katie’s blog Plus+ Beauty and I thought it looked like a fun one, and a fun one to sort of share more of my makeup interests, habits, and favourites! If you’ve not checked out Katie’s blog then please do! She’s beautiful on the inside and out, and you’ll love her as much as I do!

1. How many times do you wash your face daily? 

Ugh, I know I should say two, but I am the worst at sticking to a skin care routine. I’ve been doing good at washing properly in the evening but I’m just not a morning person!

2. What skin type do you have?

Pretty much combination. I get a super oily nose/chin sort of area, but the rest of my face is the drier side of normal (if that makes sense!).

3. What is your current face wash?

I usually just remove my makeup with LUSH Ultrabland and that’s about it, but I also do love LUSH Angels on Bare Skin cleanser.

4. Do you exfoliate?

I’m so bad with exfoliating and I know I should do it more. Angels on Bare Skin has a gentle exfoliator so I do okay with that, and before I had a bit of Ocean Salt I used to use in the shower, but that’s all ran out and I just haven’t bought any more! I know, I’m awful!

5. Which brand do you use?

Pretty much always LUSH (I must add – I work at LUSH, so it’s pretty much all LUSH all the time!)

6. What moisturizer do you use?

In the morning I’ve been using Simple’s rich moisturiser, but I’m looking for something different because I don’t think it’s helping the oil slick of a chin situation. In the evening I use Gorgeous by LUSH.

7. Do you have freckles?

I do! You can see them more in the summer, and sometimes just when I don’t wear much base makeup.

8. Do you use eye cream?

I do! It’s LUSH (see what I mean?) Enchanted Eye Cream. I must say though, even if I didn’t work there I’d repurchase this one – it’s beautiful!

9. Do you or did you have acne prone skin?

Nope. I’ve been lucky I never really had problems with acne. I’d get the odd spot but that’s about it.

10. Did you ever had to use Pro-Activ?

Nope.

11. What foundation do you use?

At the minute I’m using the Rimmel Match Perfection – my favourite drugstore foundation.

12. What concealer do you use?

Collection Lasting Perfection for all over, and Rimmel Match Perfection Illuminating concealer for under eye.

13. Do you know your undertone color?

I think it leans slightly pink, but personally I find more neutral shades fit me better!

14. What do you think of fake eyelashes?

LOVE! I hate the effort of trying to make something out of my lashes with mascara, so recently I’ve been trying out false lashes. I’ve been loving just popping on a pair of half/outer corner lashes for a little extra something.

15. Do you know that you’re supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?

I did know that. I don’t always do that though!

16. What brand of mascara do you use?

At the minute I’m trying out the MAC False Lashes Extreme something something…I don’t know what it’s called, it’s something like that! I also love the Maybelline Falsies.

17. Sephora or Mac?

Gonna have to go for MAC, since we don’t have Sephora here *cries*

18. Do you have a Mac Pro-card?

Nope.

19. What makeup tools do you use in make-up application?

Pretty much just makeup brushes at the moment. I’m loving Real Techniques, MAC, and Zoeva right now!

20. Do you use a makeup base or primer for your eyes?

…nope! I sometimes will use a NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil shade as a base, but it depends what I want to do really.

21. Do you use a makeup primer?

Again, no! See, I’m so bad at this makeup thing! I do need a face primer or something to help with the oil situation, I just hate buying stuff that I don’t like, yet I want to try something other than the MAC Prep + Prime.

22. What is your favorite eyeshadow color?

Probably like a champagne pink shade. I think you can’t go wrong with something like that.

23. Do you use a pencil or a liquid eyeliner?

Gel! Teehee. I don’t like pencil liners, but I have been loving the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner.

24. How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil?

Since I got this Zoeva brush set, quite often! The angled liner brush has longer bristles and a much steeper angle to it compared to the MAC one I got used to, so I forget when trying to tightline and end up getting myself in the eye!

25. What do you think of pigment eye shadows?

Never really tried them just because I’m the clumsiest and messiest person ever – I don’t think it would end well!

26. Do you use mineral makeup?

Nope, not really.

27. What is your favorite lipstick?

Don’t make me choose! Right now I’m loving MAC Mehr and MAC Oxblood (the latter from the Toldeo collection). I’ve been wearing those two interchangeably like, nonstop.

28. How about  lipgloss?

I don’t really like lipgloss. I think anything other than a matte/satin finish looks a little weird on me, so I don’t really own any glosses. I have the NYX Mega Shine lipgloss in Beige which I love. I really want to try out the Gerard Cosmetics lip glosses though.

29. What is your favorite blush to use?

Again, I don’t use blush! I have Milani Luminoso and that’s – this is another thing that I want to try and get in to. I just already have quite rosy cheeks that I spend ages trying to get rid of, I don’t like adding it back on!

30. Do you buy makeup on ebay?

No. Though I have been tempted by those Jessups brushes because I’ve heard people rave about them so much.

31. Do you like drugstore makeup?

Yes! Most of my makeup is drugstore! You got a poor recent graduate over here!

32. Do you go to CCO (Cosmetic Company Outlets)?

I don’t even know if they have them here, but they sound great!

33. Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?

Ugh yes! Mostly mascara – I’m literally the worst and I hate doing mascara for it.

34. Name a makeup crime you hate.

Having a sort of gap between eyeliner and mascara. I’ve seen myself do it sometimes slightly on the inner corner and it just kills me if I see it in photos or something.

35. Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick, blush, etc.) or neutral ones?

I mostly stick to neutrals for the eyes, and I love a bold lip, but I have been trying to branch out with the eye colours!

36. What celebrity always wears great makeup?

Dita Von Teese. Can’t believe she does all her hair and makeup herself – she is too much. Also Taylor Swift. Can you tell I love that classic look?!

37. If you could leave the house using just one makeup item, what would you choose?

Probably mascara, I have such pale lashes and I think a bit of mascara can just open up the eye and make you look more…alive!

38. Could you leave the house without any makeup on?

Yes I do at times, mostly if I’m just staying within the village though!

39. In your opinion, what is the best makeup line? 

Ahhh this is too much! Overall I have the most success with Rimmel, so I’ll go with them.

40. What do you think of make up?

love makeup. Makeup is my hobby, and I might have an unhealthy obsession with lipstick, but it’s my thing and everyone needs a thing. 


I hope you enjoyed this post and maybe learnt a little something about me! Let me know if you agree with any of those answers! I tag anyone who hasn’t done this one already.

Talk to you later!
becca

 

11 thoughts on “TAG: 40 Makeup Questions

  1. Yay! I am so glad that you did this tag! 😀 I really enjoyed reading your answers. Thank you for the wonderful, kind, words and mention. I hope all is well with you Becca! ❤ xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Well I enjoyed reading yours so I had to do it! ❤
      Anytime – you know I love you and your blog! 😛 I'm all good thanks, had a wonderful weekend with my boyfriend. Sad he's gone now but it was great whist he was here! How are you doing?! xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you so much Becca! You know I love you and your blog too! 🙂 I am so glad to hear that you’re doing well. Sounds like everything with work and your boyfriend is going great but am sorry that you’re missing him. I hope you guys are able to get to live with each other soon. My bf and I were a little bit of a driving distance from each other for a couple of years actually. We have been living with each other now for just over a year. I am doing pretty good thank you. Looking forward to upcoming travel plans and am just trying to make the best of things while I’m still living here in Vegas. I can’t wait to move back to be near my family. So I am also looking forward to that in about 6 or 7 months but not looking forward to the actual process of moving lol. ❤ xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks so much! ❤
        Yeah it can be difficult but it'll be worth it when we can have our own place. I bet you love living together now though don't you?! I know how stressful moving can be! I've done it a few times now and it's always way more work than you anticipate it'll be good! So good luck! 😛 But I bet it'll be awesome to be back close to family and friends! And there's so much to enjoy in the meantime! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • You’re welcome Becca ❤
        Yeah It is nice living together. I mean there are some pros and cons to living with a guy lol but I do love it overall. 🙂 It will be perfect when I'm back near my family and friends again. It's just been so isolating here. :/ Good luck to you too! I hope that you get to get a place with your boyfriend soon! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hahah i know that feeling! 😛
        Aw bless, bet you cant wait to move then! Luckily I can’t move too far away in the UK – it’s such a small country! haha.
        Thank you so much! xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

