The Love Tag!

Hey there!

Valentines may be well and truly over by now, but there’s no reason we can’t continue to share the love (especially since I’ll be celebrating valentines next weekend with my boyfriend when I visit him in London!). I saw this tag over on Katie’s blog Plus+ Beauty and I just really wanted to do it too! Without further ado, I’ll jump straight in to the questions.

What is love?
Who even knows?! Love is different with every different person you encounter; you don’t love your mum the same way you love your best friend or your boyfriend.

Have you ever been in love?
Yes!

Do you believe in soul mates?
It’s weird because ordinarily I’d so no – no way! But I met my boyfriend on a complete chance encounter. If he had got into his first choice uni, or I had gone to the uni I originally had my heart set on, then we would have never even been in the same county. But if me and my friends had gone down to the ATM ten minutes earlier or later, we could have lived on the same campus and still never even met. Maybe it’s not fate, or soul mates, but I’m pretty damn glad it happened.

Are you single or taken?
Taken!

Best gift you’ve ever received?
I still treasure the first gift my boyfriend ever got me – a silver link bracelet with a heart charm. We’d decided not to get each other christmas presents that year; we’d only been together a few months, and we’re both poor students. Instead, as I got on the train to go back up North after staying with his family for a little while in London, he’d slipped the gift into my bag and I found it when I got home and unpacked.

Favourite love songs?
At the minute I’m in love with Ed Sheeran’s ‘Thinking Out Loud’ – his voice just makes me swoon! I also love a song by Guy Sebastian called ‘Perfection’, and I’m currently loving ‘Jealous’ by Labrinth is beautiful!

What is your favourite flower?
Not that fussed really. I like blue flowers and I like different coloured/tinted roses.

Blue-Rose1

Favourite romantic movie?
I’m not really a movies kinda gal, but I like most girly rom/coms!

Dream love destination?
I’d love to take my boyfriend to one of my favourite places on the earth. It’s like a viewing point that looks over the city of Perth, Australia. (I don’t remember the name of the place but I’ll stick in a photo!) Perth is the most amazing place, and it was three of the best weeks of my life I spent there. On the last night I spent there we went at night to this place and it’s just beautiful. I think it would be a perfect proposal spot (though don’t tell him I’ve thought about it! haha)

Picture 392

Are you still friends with your exes?
I don’t have an exes! I’ve been with my boyfriend since I was 18 and never had any relationships before then!

Describe your ex using only movie titles.
See previous answer!

Fondest memories with your partner or ex?
I love lazy days when we just get to spend time together being idiots, playing xbox, watching crap telly!

Describe your ideal date.
Night in, comfy clothes, Chinese take out, drinks, chocolates, xbox, movie.

Have you ever been on a blind date?
Nope! Don’t think I could manage that.

Last person you said ‘I love you’ to?
My boyfriend.

How much old compared to you was the oldest/youngest person you dated?
My boyfriend is a month and like 6 days younger than me!

Have you ever been in a long distance relationship?
We currently are, I guess. We couldn’t afford to move in together after uni so he’s down in London, and I’m up in the Midlands. Hopefully not much longer now!

Do you believe in astrological capabilities (horoscopes)?
I don’t actively read or keep track of mine, no.

Who should pay on the first date (the guy or girl)?
It would be a nice gesture if he did, but I don’t think it’s a must. I’m happy to split it.

How are you spending your Valentines Day?
Working! I will, however, be going back down to London next weekend to celebrate a late Valentines and his early birthday.


I hope you had a happy and love-filled Valentines Day whether you had a Valentines or not. I may have treated myself to the new MAC Viva Glam Miley Cyrus lipstick – happy valentines to me! Let me know what you got up to, and don’t forget to check out Katie’s post. I tag anyone reading this who is still feeling full of love to do this tag!

Talk to you later.
becca

 

20 thoughts on “The Love Tag!

  1. Awe so glad that you did this tag! I loved all of your answers! Sounds like you have a nice weekend next weekend to look forward to. Thanks for the shout out too!! I hope you still had a lovely weekend!! ❤ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

