A Valentines Makeup Look – Collaboration with Mizmatched Rebel

Hey there!

I was asked by the very lovely Missa at Mizmatched Rebel whether I liked to do a valentines themed collaboration with her – and of course I would! So if you want to see some gorgeous yummy Valentines themed baking then check out her post here (and let’s face it, why would you not have a look?!). Whilst the only thing I’ll be doing this Valentines is working since my boyfriend lives 100 miles away, I decided to stick with my somewhat strengths and put together a makeup look you can take from day to night this Valentines. I based this around the Makeup Revolution Redemption ‘Iconic 3’ Palette since it takes neutrals and gives them a subtle pink toned twist.

IMG_6409 IMG_6410 IMG_6411 IMG_6412 IMG_6413

For the ‘day’ look I went with ‘Blankety’ by MAC for the lips, then for the ‘evening’ I changed it up for a classic sexy red lip in MACs ‘Viva Glam 1’. You could also smoke out the eyes further with the darkest shade, making more of a smokey eye, or add false lashes for extra flutter! Alternatively you could skip the winged liner for the day, and add that for the evening look. Personally I wear a bright/red lip a lot during the day anyways, so I’d probably go with wearing my glasses in the day, and hair up, the switch to contacts, add falsies, and take my hair down in the evening!

IMG_6419 IMG_6421 IMG_6422 IMG_6428

iconic 3The shades used for this look.


I hope you enjoyed this look, and don’t forget to check out Mizmatched Rebels Valentines Day Treats post! You’ll want to start baking straight away!

Talk to you later!
becca

24 thoughts on “A Valentines Makeup Look – Collaboration with Mizmatched Rebel

    • Thanks so much! I’m the same, I pretty much just stick to neutrals all the time, lipstick is the only place I branch out slightly! 😛 Thanks for having me be a part of it! I’m definitely up for more in the future. x

      Like

Leave a Reply

