Stila ‘Night Sky’ Look

Hey there!

Sorry I haven’t been around in a while – and I didn’t even post my Fitness Journey weekly update yesterday! – but I’ve just been having a hard time lately. Nothing really to go into (and nothing bad has happened!) but hopefully things will start moving on and heading in an upward direction!

Anyways, I just wanted to share with you a look I did the other day using the Stila ‘In The Light’ palette that I swatched for youΒ here. I am absolutely in love with how this turned out and I finally got to use blue eyeshadow without having flash-backs to the days of dance show makeup. If you were, or are, a dancer then you’ll probably know where I’m coming from! I think this made my eyes look super blue, and I even added a bit of curl to my hair!

IMG_6365 IMG_6366 IMG_6373 IMG_6374 IMG_6368

So for the eyes I just used the shades Bliss, Kitten, Night Sky and Gilded Gold, and I used Bootycall from the Urban Decay Naked 2 palette as my brow highlight shade.

nightskyshades

To start I took Bliss on a big fluffy blending brush and put it through my crease. I then took a flat shader brush and patted Night Sky on the outer half of my eye, and with a clean shader brush put Kitten on the inner half of my eye and right into the inner corner. Then with a clean blending brush I blended these shades through the crease, as well as where they joined in the centre. Then I was just a lot of topping up these shades to intensify the colour, then blending again, then adding, then blending! Blend, add, blend, add, and so on until you’re happy with how it looks. I then added a little bit of Bootycall as a brow highlight and blended out the top of the crease slightly. Then I finished by adding a bit of Gilded Gold to the lower lash line with a pencil brush, before adding a little gel liner and mascara. And that’s it! Super easy! I also paired this look with the Milani baked blush in ‘Luminoso’ and MAC lipstick in ‘Blankety’.

I apologise that my blush looks so OTT, but I believe that was just the lighting – because I’m sure it didn’t look like that in person! (I hope not – I went and met my friend for lunch looking like this!)


Hope you enjoyed this look! I definitely want to create some more from this palette very soon! Let me know if you have any ideas for shade combinations.

Talk to you later!
becca

 

 

31 thoughts on “Stila ‘Night Sky’ Look

  1. holy crap!!! i’m in love with this look!! looks so beautiful on you, we all just need to take a minute of silence in appreciation of how gorgeous you look!! hehe i’m being silly…but for serious you look drop dead gorgeous, love the colors!<3

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You look stunning Becca! I love this look on you! So gorgeous!! I think you did a wonderful job with the blush πŸ˜‰ I think I definitely want to get Blankety soon too now. You always are inspiring my makeup wishlist lol. ❀ xo

    Like

      • Mine holds a bit too well at times! One time, I decided to curl all of my hair so that itd drop out to nice waves when I went out that evening. It went huge! It was ridiculous, my flat mates laughed as soon as I came into the room and no matter how much I brushed and teased it, it didn’t drop out at all! I ended up having to go for a shower to make it drop out and getting one of my flat mates to sort my hair for me!x

        Like

Leave a Reply

