Diva

Hey there!

Some time back I published this post on the items I returned as part of the Back 2 MAC scheme, and in turn what lipstick I chose*. The shade I picked up after zero hesitation (and thanks to Katie from Plus+ Beauty!) was the ever popular Diva – described by MAC as ‘intense reddish-burgandy’. I also said that would put together a makeup look, and that just kinda never happened – until now! I went super simple with the eyes as the lips are quite bold, but i’d also rock this with a cat eye too! Details on whats on my face are at the bottom!

IMG_6302 IMG_6304 IMG_6309IMG_6312IMG_5509

Do excuse the dressing gown! I used the Stila ‘In The Light’ palette on my eyes which I have swatches for just hereand a full list of products used are as follows:

Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 Hour Foundation ‘Light Porcelain’
Rimmel Stay Matte Powder ‘Translucent’
Milani Baked Blush ‘Limunoso’
Maybelline Color Tattoo ‘Permanent Taupe’ (eyebrows)
Stila ‘In The Light’ eyeshadow palette
Rimmel Wonder’Full mascara ‘Extreme Black’
MAC lipstick ‘Diva’

I think I actually love this shade! Whilst it is a matte finish it doesn’t feel uncomfortable to wear and goes on easily without tugging. I think you would get a super sharp line and a better application with a lip liner, but I never wear them! I find this lipstick last quite well but needs topping up every now and then throughout the day, which isn’t a problem for me, and also find that it didn’t stain my lips (which is good because I hate trying to scrub off lipstick!). Overall I love this lipstick and think it would look great on anyone. On me, because I’m so fair skinned, it’s almost a vampy red, yet on darker skin tones I think it would come off more red and less of the burgundy it looks on me.


I hoped you liked this look. As always leave your makeup suggestions down below!

*for info on the Back 2 MAC scheme check out the MAC website, or I did go over it in my Back 2 MAC post. 

Talk to you later!
becca

 

45 thoughts on “Diva

  1. Gorgeous make up!! I like every single thing you made on your face. Of course you are already beautiful so it’s not so hard for you to look amazing 😉
    Anyway I love the lipstick and I have the same skin you have, pretty light, so I’ll try it on me 🙂
    Kiss

    Like

  2. I love it! Diva looks so great on you! Thank you for the mention. That is so nice of you! 🙂 You’re makeup looks beautiful as it always does! ❤ xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beautiful shade of lippy! However, it also makes me sad as I can’t really wear lipstick because I get bad eczema reactions whenever I wear lippy for too long 😦 therefore it’s all about Carmex and soothing plain lip balms for me… I still try my best to wear dark lippy on a night out though!

    Also, I’m sorry to bombard your comments with an irrelevant question, but how do you design your circular DIVA blog feature image and writing beckinablog discreetly on each pic? I would also like to do this as it’s funky and personal and people can’t copywrite your images either!

    Hope you can help me on this
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • That sucks! ): I feel you though – I tend to get eczema under my bottom lip and its so annoying. I more get it because I lick my lips too often so I find wearing lipstick stops me from doing that! Got to have a fab lip colour for a night out! 😛

      Haha no problem! I use an online editor called fotor (fotor.com) and you just upload the photo with the ‘edit a photo’ option. Then you get loads of options on the side to crop, add filters, add shapes etc. The picture of the star on the side is where you add ‘stickers’ and under stickers>create>basic shapes is where you’ll find the circle I use. Then I just reduce the transparency, change the colour, size etc. And the ‘Tt’ on the left menu is to add text and theres loads of different fonts. Just check it out and have a play around with it. Certain things you might have to sign up for, but if you create an account its free and you get unlimited access to all, if not most, of the options.

      Hope that was helpful! Feel free to ask more questions! xx

      Like

    • Thanks so much! ❤ I think you could! No harm giving it a go – if i want to try out a new shade i find a drugstore cheapie and see how I like it, then you can always buy a more expensive one for a better formula etc. x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

