Chatterbox

Hey there!

It’s no secret that my love for lipsticks has indeed been rekindled, and today I want to share with you a lipstick that I sort of bought on a whim whilst I was out shopping with a friend. When I really think about it, this is definitely a lipstick that 19 year old Becca would have just loved! I didn’t really realise it but within the last year or so my lipstick preference has gone towards the more reds, berries and even nude shades, whereas throughout university I was all about the bright pinks, and the pale blue toned pinks, so this lipstick is sort of a shock to the system.

This is Chatterbox by MAC, an amplified creme finish which means it’s glossy yet full of colour. It’s easy to wear because it doesn’t really dry your lips out, but also doesn’t have the best staying power. I find this one hard to describe because sometimes I find it looks quite blue toned pink, yet sometimes it’s very much a peach-pink, so I’m taking to the MAC website to get their description. MAC describes Chatterbox as a ‘bright red-pink’, which I guess makes sense. I think it may just be one of those colours that looks slightly different person-to-person because everyone has a different lip colour to begin with. Anyways, I’ll stop chatting and show you these swatches!

IMG_6056IMG_6058IMG_6059IMG_6060

I took a few quick pictures before I went out!

IMG_6234 IMG_6235 IMG_6237


Of course, I adore MAC lipsticks so let me know if you have this shade and what you think of it, or what your MAC lipstick recommendations are!

Talk to you later!
becca

 

30 thoughts on “Chatterbox

  1. I adore mac lipsticks too!!!! I love that color on you, looks pretty! !! I only have 2 mac lippies, I need to start adding more lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. It’s been on my list for a while now and I wanted to try something a little different and bought it totally on a whim but it’s lovely! I think it would suit so many people.

      Like

  2. Looks beautiful! I love it! You can wear just about any lipstick color, that’s the good thing about us being so fair πŸ˜‰ I ordered a couple of new MAC lipsticks online late last night. I still have yet to do my post on Lovelorn but am hoping to get it up sometime next week. Great post always! ❀ xo

    Liked by 1 person

      • Oh I love The Body Shop! I have some body wash and body butter I need to use from Christmas yet. Shopping is always fun! πŸ˜€ I am just planning on going out to dinner tonight with Ron and then we may do some grocery shopping. Grocery shopping is the only shopping that I dislike lol. xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • I ended up getting a body butter too! I’ve always wanted to try one of theirs and the cranberry one was only Β£6 in the sale. I also got a few skin care products so I think I’ll share a little haul on the blog!
        that sounds lovely! πŸ˜€ Haha, I always end up buying way too much crap food shopping! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh I can’t wait to see what you got! Nice! πŸ™‚ Well my aim is to buy healthier foods. Specifically healthier snack type of foods since I love my snacks. πŸ™‚ xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

