Beauty Crush: Top Food Tips

Hey there!

Today I just wanted to share a quick video with you by Sammi of the channel Beauty Crush. If you read one of my recent posts on my plan to turn over a new leaf in my life, and seriously start treating my body with more respect through the foods I eat and the exercise and movement I do, then you’ll know that eating healthy has never been easy for me. I won’t go into it all because I’ve spoken about my past in posts such as thisΒ but basically I want to stop that horrible sluggish feeling, and want more movement and positivity in my life. Healthy body and healthy mind!

Anyways, I don’t want to chat too much, I just wanted to share this video with anyone else who wants to join in with my journey. Here Sammi shares some super great tips on ways to positively improve on the foods you eat, and what you put into your body. It’s super informative, and of course you don’t have to do everything at once but it’s great food for thought (see what I did there?!). She also recommends some books for you to check out, so if this sounds like something you’d be interested in then just click play!


I’ll also be back on Sunday with my first weekly update. It’s only been a week so I don’t imagine there will be much physical change since I’m not expecting an overnight miracle, but it’ll be a good way to review the week and see what went well (and what didn’t go so well!).

Talk to you later!
becca

*photo and video credit Beauty Crush

 

9 thoughts on “Beauty Crush: Top Food Tips

  1. I am going to check out this video in a moment. Looks like a good one! πŸ™‚ Well I did okay yesterday with my eat and it’s going okay so far today. I am thinking I will weigh myself on Monday to see if there has been any progress. Any weight loss is good weight loss! lol. πŸ˜€ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Exactly! I had a bit of a lazy day yesterday and I’ve been a bit bad with my eating today, so I’m going to at least make sure i do some yoga tonight. Having a little celebration of me doing my first ever driving lesson! :p glad to hear you’re doing well. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • Congrats on the driving!! I bet you’re great at it! I have been driving for almost 15 years now lol. I remember at first I was super nervous. It’s okay if you don’t eat absolutely perfect all of the time. It just takes time and baby steps to make that transition. I have some yoga poses I saw online that I want to try that are supposed to help with sleep. Yoga is a great form of exercise and I’m sure that they have all kinds of YouTube videos on it. I know that I need to be more active myself though. I just have had a couple of rough “pain” days lately. Keep up the good work though! πŸ˜€ Xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks so much! We can’t learn till we’re 17 here, and I went off to London when I was 18 so just didn’t bother learning. Now I have the time and money I thought it was time! I loved it – I’ve always wanted to drive! And she said I did really well for a first go!
        Exactly, I’ve had so much great advice and I can’t expect to change 22 years of habit in a week! I have an app called ‘simply yoga’ which is great. It talks you through the moves with video to show you how to do each move, and you can do it at your own pace!
        Sorry to hear you’ve not been feeling too great. Thanks, you keep it up too! Every little change helps! Xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • I will have to see if maybe I can look that app up for my phone or something like it. πŸ™‚ Yeah I started driver’s education when I was 14 and was able to get my license at 16 and it didn’t cost as much back then lol. I know it can be quite pricey now. At least here in the US it is. Sounds like you’re doing very well though and that’s great! It’s still morning here and I am still waking up lol. πŸ™‚ Xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

