The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Hey there!

So today is an awards post that I was nominated for by the beautiful and hilarious Bambi Leigh, called the Sisterhood of the World bloggers award. I was nominated for this a while back (read the post here) but since I’ve gained a lot of followers since then, and have sort of found my feet a little more in the world of blogging, I thought I’d take part again, and continue to spread the love! Below are the rules;

Thank and acknowledge the person who nominated you and link their blog. Place the award logo somewhere on your blog. Answer the 10 questions from the person who nominated you. Make up 10 new questions for those you want to nominate. Then nominate 7 new blogs for the award!

Bambi Leigh’s questions;

1. If you could be anyone for a day who would you be?
Dita Von Teese! She is my style icon and the sexiest woman alive – and the last word anyone would use to describe me is ‘sexy’! She’s beautiful, sophisticated, has the most wonderful wardrobe imaginable, and is practically BFFs with Mr Louboutin himself. What more could you want?!

2. What is one rule you try to live your life by as much as possible?
I don’t really have any rules for myself – maybe I should. I try to take each day as it comes but I’m definitely a worrier about the future. Thankfully I have my boyfriend to keep me grounded and to be my voice of reason!

3. All time favourite food?
Chocolate! I am a chocoholic. I could eat anything chocolate at any time of day. Though meal-wise, it’s always pasta.

4. Weird fact:
All toads are frogs, but not all frogs are toads.

5. Favourite feel good song?
My all time favourite song is ‘Penny and Me’ by Hanson. It always makes me happy and is the main reason I wish I could actually play my guitar!

6. The worst beauty mistake you’ve ever made (like shaving your eyebrows!)
Teal eyeliner. If I could go back and tell my younger self one beauty related thing, it would be that; no, bright green or teal eyeliner does not look good. Take it off!

7. Favourite Disney film?
The Lion King!

8. Most embarrasing moment?
There was a night in my first year at uni that we named ‘The Night that Play Studies got Cancelled’. We had a few too many drinks and apparently I was a mess (always drink responsibly) and I constantly get reminded of all the things I did – such as the snow angels me and my friend did outside another friends house (except there was no snow).

9. Dream career?
I honestly have no idea. I’d love to do something in beauty but I don’t really know what. I think once I’ve settled on where I’m living I’m going to look into doing a part time beauty therapy course or something.

10. Would you rather not know the difference between a baby and a muffin or change gender every time you sneezed?
I’d rather not know the difference between a baby and a muffin. I get hayfever so the spring time would just be unbearable for me. At least someone could try and explain the difference to me.

That’s all the questions! And now my questions for my nominees;

1- If you could be a Disney princess, who would you be and why?
2- What are you most likely to do for the day when it’s raining and cold outside on your day off?
3- Do you prefer high street shopping, or shopping centres?
4- If you could live as an animal for a week, what would you be and why?
5- What is one beauty product that you are currently lusting after?
6- If you could only use one eyeshadow palette for the rest of your life, what would it be?
7- What are your interests that you might not blog about?
8- Is it just me that actually loves doing housework like vacuuming and ironing?!
9- When you were younger, what did you want to be when you grew up?
10- Do you have one beauty product (makeup, body etc) that you always repurchase?

I would like to nominate;

Sophie Rose Blogs
STYLED by Lauren
Very Erin
A Red Lip and a Nude Shoe
Posh and Spicy
I am Small but the World is Big
Simply Bethany


Apologies if you’ve already been nominated, and don’t feel like you have to do this post even if you haven’t – just know I enjoy your blog! ❤ Do let me know if you do take part, I’ll look forward to reading your answers.

Talk to you later.
becca

 facebook. twitter. instagram.

25 thoughts on “The Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

  1. Huge congrats on your award huni – you deserve so many of them!!!! Great answers Becca – loved reading them all… I love Dita Von Teese – she’s beautiful, such a great style icon ❤ X

    Like

  2. Congrats!! I love all of your answers. I am a huge chocoholic too!! Ever since your cake post all I have been wanting is cake! I also have been wanting cheesecake too now haha. You’re such a fun and beautiful lady!! ❤ xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

