Birthday Pamper Day!

Hey there!

So yep, today is my birthday! 22 today! Since my boyfriend down in London works Monday to Friday I went to visit him this past weekend – we had a super nice weekend just relaxing and catching up, and now I’m back and spending my actual birthday home alone. This doesn’t bother me though because it means a nice long soak in the bath, lounging about, and catching up on the newest season of BONES! So I thought I’d talk you through my birthday pamper day!

Of course I am a huge lover of a nice hot bubble bath, and today I’m using a LUSH bubble bar I’ve been saving since Halloween – the Sparkly Pumpkin. Dipped in gold glitter with a gorgeous citrusy scent this was just the birthday treat I needed!

IMG_6078 IMG_6081 IMG_6082 IMG_6087All the bubbles!!!

Now one way to feel super luxurious is to layer on the moisturisers. For my body I went for the thick and creamy, citrus scented Celebrate lotion, and for my face the amazing(ly expensive) Gorgeous moisturiser.

IMG_6079 IMG_6080

Now for TV. I am a massive fan of BONES – the crime/drama based around forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan, but I haven’t watched an episode since I watched the first of the newest season. Partially because I think I’m still not quite over the trauma of them killing off one of my favourite characters, but today I’m going to push through and make myself watch it again!

bones(photo credit: Google Image)

Keeping on the theme of TV, my guilty pleasure is bridal shows; ‘Say Yes To The Dress’, ‘Something Borrowed, Something New’, and ‘I Found The Gown’ – basically anything on the channel TLC! Now I’ve also got my mum obsessed with it too and we now have way too many conversations about what wedding dress I’m going to wear (IΒ may or may not have alreadyΒ got one picked out…) – not that I have any plans to get married any time soon!

sayyes(Photo credit: Kleinfeld Bridal)


So yeah! That was my thrilling birthday day summed up, and now I’m going to have Chinese chicken curry for dinner which greatly excites me, and I think I’m about to make a cheeky Beauty Bay order with my 10% discount code – most probably for an eyeshadow palette I’ve been lusting after for a long time! Plans for the week include baking a cake tomorrow, booking in for my colour at the hairdressers, and working a shift waitressing this weekend. Do let me know what you get up to on your pamper days, or what you’re getting up to this week!

Also don’t forget to follow me on social media over on Facebook/Twitter/Instagram!
And go check out my new blog banner/header! I tried!

Talk to you later!
becca

40 thoughts on “Birthday Pamper Day!

  1. So jealous of all your wonderful Lush products! The bath looks amazing btw, like a bath full of bubbly πŸ˜‰ I just did a Lush post too, would love if you’d check it out when you have time! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Not a problem. Thanks so much!
      Hope you feel better soon darling! ❀ No denying I'm firmly into my twenties now! Tried to make a deal with myself to stay 18 forever but I guess that didn't happen! haha. xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • Awwwh thank you Becca – got some Anti-biotics today so fingers crossed πŸ˜‰ Yes, that’s it… you’re now a grown up huni!!! haha Of course we’re only as old as we feel (apparently) so mentally you can stay 18 for as long as you like lol At the moment I feel in my mid 90’s… mustn’t grumble though – at least I’m still here!!! lol Karen Xo

        Like

  2. Sounds like you had a great birthday. Love some of Lush’s products and I love watching Bones too though I need to catch up on this season. So sad that Sweets is no longer there.

    Like

  3. Happy Birthday Becca! Sounds like you have had a nice and relaxing day. Sounds like the perfect day to me πŸ™‚ My weekend has been spent lounging around, watching movies and just completely vegging out lol. It’s been a longer weekend here because of Martin Luther King Day, So Ron didn’t have to work. Yay! I hope you boyfriend did something special for you for your special day πŸ˜‰ Besides, why just have a day for your birthday when you should have a birthday week! ❀ xo

    Like

    • Thanks! ❀
      Sometimes those are the best weekends! We don't have MLK day here but I'm glad you had a nice long weekend! Unfortunately he wasn't too well, he's had an infection where his wisdom tooth was growing through at a weird angle so I decided we should stay in. But I'm going to visit again in february so we're having a day where we smush my birthday, his birthday and valentines day in to one! haha. x

      Liked by 1 person

      • Awe well I am sorry to hear about your boyfriend’s tooth. I know that can be just awful! I hope he can get it taken care of soon! I remember when Ron needed a root canal really bad and his tooth just bothered him so much and I felt so bad for him till he could finally get it fixed. Tooth aches are no fun 😦 That will be nice for you though to get to spend all of your special days into one. πŸ™‚ x

        Like

      • Thanks, he went to the dentist yesterday and he’s on antibiotics now so he should be fine soon. (: it’s horrible when you can’t do anything for them, isn’t it?!
        Yeah I’m really looking forward to it! x

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes it is! I felt so awful for Ron when I couldn’t help him any. February isn’t too far away! πŸ™‚ I never know what to do for Ron on Valentine’s Day. What do you do for guys on Valentine’s Day? lol

        Like

      • Not much really. We usually just have the tradition of spending the night in just the two of us, getting a few drinks, and ordering take out and watching a movie. Nothing special because obviously we’ve always been students! πŸ˜› You guys have any traditions? x

        Liked by 1 person

      • I don’t think we have any special traditions lol. We usually stay in a lot too and do about the same. I’d like to make some kind of really sweet gesture for him this V-day though. Do something creative. πŸ™‚ x

        Like

      • I always usually make him a card instead of buying one (and covering it in glitter! :P) so I think stuff like that is a nice personal touch. Theres always stationary places that do completely plain cards – or just get a pack of plain card and you can do whatever you want with it! x

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thanks for the idea!! That is such a great idea! I can probably get plenty of supplies at my local dollar store where everything is a dollar. I also thought maybe I could find some sort of special picture frame and put a good picture of us in it. I really would love to make like a scrap book but that is pretty time consuming lol. I will do that eventually though. I save all of our movie stubs from movies we have went and seen together. Oh the joy of Valentine’s Day! πŸ™‚ x

        Like

      • You’re welcome! I always love the idea of making a scrap book but I’m obviously more creative in my head than I can actually achieve in reality! haha. But yeah, maybe you could find a plain photo frame and decorate it to match the card as well. I know I love personal stuff like that!
        I keep random stuff like that too! I still have the ticket from the first movie we ever saw together – Batman! πŸ˜› haha. x

        Liked by 1 person

      • Awe that’s so cute! I have our first movie ticket too, I would have to look at it to remember which one is was…lol. I have such a bad memory! I know that when I dig it up I will be like Ohhh! yeah! haha. Batman is a great first movie! I am pretty sure ours was an action one too. I seriously have the worst memory! lol x

        Liked by 1 person

    • It really is ‘gorgeous’ (teehee). I think 75% of the appeal to me is the scent, but I do feel like a princess when I wear it and it makes my skin just look so lovely and glowy but not sticky or like you’re covered in product. Apparently it was created for Princess Diana so pretty apt really. Though if I’m being honest, I wouldn’t have bought it if I hadn’t got 50% discount – Β£42.50 is a lot of money for a moisturiser! Though a little does go a long way. Go in and ask for a sample! ❀
      Been lovely! Going to have a day of baking tomorrow I think!

      Like

      • Sounds lovely! Yeah as much as I want to try it I don’t think I could justify that until my bank balance wasn’t in the negatives halfway through each month! Sounds like you’re having a lovely week πŸ™‚ Wish I could have swapped my maths tutorials for a bit of baking today!

        Like

      • Yeah and now I’m so precious about it I’m using like the tiniest amount I can get away with! Mostly I just use it in the evenings or after a long bath or something – it’s quite a relaxing moisturiser actually.
        Ahh made the nicest cake it’s already almost gone (fatty family! haha). Plain sponge sandwich with chocolate buttercream and Cadburys Flake crumbled on top! ❀ Hope uni's going well! x

        Like

Leave a Reply

