The Versatile Blogger Award

Hey there!

Today it’s award post time! I was nominated by the beautiful girlies at The Hopeful Wayfarer, Plus+ BeautychanellehayleyyyLifestyleforless and Pores for Thought – so thanks so so much! It means a lot to be thought of for awards like these! Definitely check out these blogs if you haven’t already! Jumping straight in there, the rules are as follows;

Rules:

1. Show the award on your blog.

2. Thank the person who nominated you.

3. Share seven facts about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 blogs.

5. Link your nominee’s blogs & let them know.


Seven facts:

1 – Two of my life time goals are to learn to play the guitar, and learn to speak sign language.

2 – My addiction to MAC lipsticks has definitely been rekindled. I have 14 at the minute but a lot more on my list…

3 – The Victoria Secret store on Bond Street, London is my favourite shop. The mirrored staircase and the LED wall just make me want to live there!

4 – Crime books are my favourite! I’ve been especially loving Linwood Barclay recently, and I think I want to get back in to writing book reviews, if anyone is interested.

5 – I love knowing random things. I can’t just accept not knowing something I have to find out the answer if a thought pops into my head. For example, do you know what the difference between a moth and a butterfly is? I do! I researched it!

6 – I have a weird love for the maneki-neko – the Japanese ‘Beckoning Cat’. They’re believed to bring good luck to their owner and I have two – one is a anime style fat kitty, and the other is a gold money bank.

7 – January is my birthday month! I will be 22 on the 19th. I, in fact, also share my birthday with my granddad.


and my nominations…

1- Sincerely, Sammy
2- Clare’s Beauty
3- Life. Love. Lindsey.
4- Blonde Amy
5- Gwenllian Branwen
6- Rachwat
7- The Rambles of a Nuggetstump
8- Cardiff Beauty Blog
9- Thrifting & Bitching
10- Lush 4 Blush
11- Styled by Ryn
12- Styled by Lauren
13- Simply Bethany
14- Lily and Jane
15- Sophie Rose Blogs


Thanks again for the nominations girls – I love all your blogs so it makes me so happy to know you appreciate mine as well! ❤ To those I have nominated, even if you don’t take part and do the post yourself, just know I love your blog!

Talk to you later!
becca

33 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for the shout out! I loved reading your facts. I ordered another new MAC lipstick in the shade ‘Lovelorn.’ I thought to get that one because I thought it looked really pretty and I knew you have that shade lol. I think I have developed a slight MAC lipstick addiction as well, just slowly building my collection. 🙂 ❤ xo

    Like

    • Yay! I do have it! haha. I used to be obsessed with it! its a perfect every day subtle pink lip.
      I have too…I’ve got two new ones since I got a MAC voucher for christmas so I’ll be posting about that soon 😛 I’ve got about 14 MAC lipsticks now, and a long long list of ones I want! hahah. xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh I can’t wait to see that post! 😀 I can’t wait to see the shades you got. Lovelorn will be my 6th shade so I am getting there slowly but surely lol. I have a list of other colors I would like too lol. xo

        Liked by 1 person

      • It’ll be up soon – I’m just struggling getting decent photos because its so dark here in winter!
        I’m definitely getting Viva Glam Miley when that comes out. And I’m still waiting for the Nasty Gal, and Red Red Red collections to come out in the UK, because theres a lipstick from each that I NEED! haha.
        I’m thinking of maybe doing a MAC lipstick collection post next month when I’ve got the next few on my immediate list. xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • I know what you mean about winter! It can be so gloomy at times. Though it’s not exactly like that here in Vegas but I know from my experience growing up in Michigan and then I will be going back to live there in fall. There is always a lipstick we NEED! My goal is to try to get at least one Mac lipstick a month lol. I can’t wait to see your collection post though. Then I will probably add more to the list! xo

        Liked by 1 person

      • We have such short days in winter in england as well. its getting better now but the in the middle of winter the sun doesn’t rise till about 8:30 and the sun sets around 3:30! so not much natural sun light for taking photos!
        Hahah yes there is! That sounds good to me. Think I might have to do that 😛
        I’ll definitely do it x

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing! I would be willing to read your book reviews if you started them up again-the “No Time For Goodbye” book that you reviewed a while ago is actually next up on my reading list!
    My birthday month is also in January, but it’s a week after yours (Jan. 26). I know so many people with January birthdays, haha.

    Like

    • I’ve just finished another one of Linwood Barclays books – I’ve seriously been enjoying them so I think I’ll do a quick review of that.
      Woohoo! Happy birthday for then! Yep – lots of birthdays in january! hahah.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

