Collective Haul

Hey there!

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVE!

First off I know it’s probably been the longest amount of time that I’ve not posted since I started my blog, and that’s just because christmas time at LUSH (or any retail job) is mental! Today is my first day off since the 13th, and I haven’t even had two days off in a row since sometime in November. I work two jobs and I’ve just been way too busy and exhausted. So to catch you up on a few things before we start the post, that’s basically what I’ve been doing! That and I was also ill for about three weeks so I haven’t felt like doing much aside from laying in bed! I hope you’ve all been well and will be glad to know I do have a few blog posts lined up now that things will be slowing down quite a lot! Today’s post is basically just an accumulation of a few lovely things that I’ve treated myself to over the past couple of weeks.

MUA Velvet Lip Lacquer in ‘Reckless’

IMG_5782IMG_5783

This was a product I got because I finally decided I was going to get me some Lime Crime Velvetines, only to see they’re pretty much all sold out! However, these lip lacquers are apparently some pretty good dupes, and for £3 in comparison to the $20 (approx. £12/13) for the Velvetines I thought why not?! Just like the Velvetines these are a liquid to matte product, and I got this in the shade ‘Reckless’, a classic red lip colour, and it’s just beautiful! I’ve tried it out just once so far but you’ll be sure to see a review after a little more wear.

Make Up Revolution Redemption Palette ‘Iconic 3’

IMG_5714

Another drugstore dupe, the Iconic 3 is meant to be a cheapie version of the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette. At £37 I wasn’t sure I wanted to splurge on a palette of pink toned neutrals, but you cannot frown on the Iconic 3’s £4 price tag! There’s a mixture of shimmer and satin/matte shades, and I’ve worn a couple of looks from this palette and have received so many compliments! Again, you can be sure to see a full review and swatches soon!

Rimmel London Wonder’Full Mascara

IMG_5716 IMG_5717

After seeing a few good reviews of this mascara I decided just to go for it and purchase it myself. Enriched with argan oil, it’s meant to give “full, perfectly smooth, clump-free lashes”. This I agree with and I have somewhat enjoyed it so far, but it definitely gives much more of a fluttery natural look to your lashes, whereas I think I want a little more volume and drama at times. I think this will be one of those mascaras I grow to love over time, so I’ll report back on this one!

Katy Perry ‘Meow’ perfume

IMG_5718 IMG_5719

This I got in the Black Friday sales purely as impulse buy. I’d liked the sound of this candy floss sweet scented perfume, and when I saw it was only £17 for the 100ml bottle I just added it to my online cart. I like having a few different scents to switch between so this is a nice addition to my collection.

LUSH ‘So White’ shower gel

IMG_5800

Whilst I have bought a lot of stuff from LUSH recently (which I won’t put in because you’ll only get bored of me going on about it!) one thing I had to mention is the So White shower gel. So White started off life as a much loved bath bomb that has a fast fizzing white outer layer, and slow fizzing pink centre which smells of sweet crisp apples. This year they added the shower gel to the collection and I am obsessed! I literally can’t get enough of the scent, it lathers up nicely on its own, and I’m considering buying two more large bottles on boxing day before it’s all gone!

Black and white blanket scarf 

IMG_5722 IMG_5723

I got this scarf from Primark for only £6, and the reason I call it a blanket scarf is because it literally is that big! It’s so soft and snuggly, and yes the threads come loose a bit, but you can’t complain for the price. It’s keeping me nice and warm this winter!


So that’s just a few things I’ve treated myself to lately. What was the last thing you purchased for yourself in the madness of christmas shopping?!

Merry christmas eve, again! Stay safe over the christmas period and treasure what you have.

Talk to you later!
becca

 

5 thoughts on “Collective Haul

  1. Merry Christmas Becca! Great Haul! I am thinking I just might have to see of my local CVS store that carries MUA products has that lip color. It looks gorgeous! Do you think you could do a post doing some looks with these products that you picked up? I would love to see swatches. 🙂 Though I know you have been crazy busy! Anyway, I really hope that you have a beautiful day tomorrow! 🙂 ❤ xoxo

    Like

    • Merry christmas! ❤ Thanks so much. It is a beautiful colour – you know I love my reds! I'm hopefully going to be posting my christmas OOTD/MOTD today and I planning on using this lip colour and palette so you'll see some bits there. But also I will be doing a full review and swatches of each thing very soon! 😛 thankfully stuff has calmed down quite a lot now so i'll have more time to post 😀
      hope you have a wonderful christmas! xxx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

