Back 2 MAC #2

Hello there!

A little while ago I shared with you the six MAC empties I had exchanged for the lipstick Blankety, and just yesterday I went through how I de-potted another of my almost empty lipsticks so that I had another six empties. So now it’s time to give my mini reviews on the next lot of my six MAC empties, and let you know what lipstick I exchanged them for. If you’re not aware of the Back 2 MAC scheme you should definitely check out their website for more information, but in short, anything that has ‘Back 2 MAC’ written on an inside tab of the black box that it comes in, can be exchanged as part of their ‘recycling’ scheme – six MAC empties entitles you to a free lipstick. So it’s definitely worth hoarding your empty MAC products!


Fluid line gel liner – Blacktrack

IMG_5013

I repurchased this one straight away because I can’t be without my gel liner and this one’s a good one! It’s thick, super black, and goes on smoothly. Even when I’ve been lazy and haven’t washed my brush like I should have, it does a good job and still creates a nice line. This would be on the list of one of my all time MAC favourites.

Opulash (the original and ‘Optimum Black’ formulas) and Zoom Fast Black Lash mascaras

IMG_5012

The Opulash mascara was my favourite mascara for a while. It has a huuuuuge brush which is bigger than my entire eye (though I do have pretty small eyes!) and it just applies the mascara so smoothly with zero clumps! It’s also not too ‘wet’ which I find is a problem I have with some drugstore mascaras, and generally I would spend the little bit extra to repurchase if I don’t find a better alternative soon! The Zoom Fast Black Lash mascara was one that was in the Glitter and Ice winter collection a few years ago, though I believe it’s a part of the permanent range. I don’t like this one as much as the Opulash, but the brush is much smaller and I guess easier to control and reach the little corner lashes with. This formula is a little more wet, and clumps a teensie bit more, but I still really enjoyed it once I got used to it, and made it work for me.

Technakohl liner – Graphblack

IMG_5015

This was another part of the Glitter and Ice collection gift set I got and I must admit I wouldn’t repurchase it even if it is part of the permanent collection. I don’t usually use this type of liner anyway, but it didn’t last on my eyes and just smudged and transferred all over the place. Unfortunately this was a ‘miss’ for me!

‘Pink Plaid’ Lipstick

IMG_4441

This lipstick was one that I used to love and wore almost every day. It’s a pale blue toned pink in a matte finish and I loved it for everyday wear but since it was levelled out – and I only needed one more empty for another Back 2 MAC – I decided to depot it to use with a lip brush instead. I’m a huge fan of MAC lipsticks and will of course continue to buy many more in the future.


So we can all entirely blame (or thank!) the beautiful Katie at Plus+ Beauty for this one. After seeing how gorgeous the colour looked on her, and after she told me countless times how much I’d love it, I decided to choose the lipstick shade ‘Diva’ for my exchange. This one is a beautiful deep plum in a matte finish, and to be honest I didn’t even have time to see it in person – I just went into the store, gave the assistant my bag of empties and asked for ‘Diva please!’. Thankfully I, of course, do love it and I’ll hopefully post a Diva make up look soon!

IMG_5508 IMG_5509

So that’s all! Hope you enjoyed this post. Let me know in the comments if there are any MAC products that I must try out – it’s been a long time since I bought anything MAC! Talk to you later! becca

7 thoughts on “Back 2 MAC #2

  1. I am so excited for you! I can’t wait to see your post creating a look with Diva. It’s just going to look beautiful with your skin tone and hair color! Also thank you so much for the shout out and the kind words. I really appreciate it!! ❤ You're so sweet! I hope all is going well with you. Today we're celebrating Thanksgiving. I imagine you guys maybe celebrate something like that on a different day? Anyway, great post as always! 🙂 xo

    Like

    • Thanks, darling! ❤ And any time, you know I love your blog! 😛 Hope you had a wonderful thanksgiving 🙂 Unfortunately we don't do anything like that over here – I couldn't even tell you what it was actually all about! But if it involves eating loads of food like they make it seem on US telly then I'm definitely up for it! Hehe.
      and thanks again. xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’re so welcome hun! I did have a nice Thanksgiving thank you! I ate a bit too much myself haha. I do love this time of year though. Looking to get out my Christmas decorations soon! Anyway, I hope you have a lovely weekend!! ❤ xo

        Like

      • Aw glad to hear! This time of year is all about eating too much! 😛 I’m strictly a ‘Christmas in december’ kinda person so its a bit too early for me at the minute! Maybe in a week or two! 😀 Thanks – working all weekend unfortunately. Hope you have a more exciting/relaxing weekend than me! ❤ xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah I am waiting to decorate till its officially december lol. Thank you so much! ❤ xo 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

