My Hair Story: First Time at the Salon!

Hello!

Like a lot of girls/women I love hair, yet I’m never happy with my own. As a teen through to being a young adult I always wanted beautiful dark hair like Dita Von Teese and so that’s what I did. I pushed my mother further and further going to chocolate brown, to dark brown, to black brown, and I loved it at the time, but really I wanted something more exciting. That’s when I decided, now I want my hair to be red! So that’s what I did. It’s pretty obvious that I’ve been somewhat indecisive over the years, and even now I have the blonde hair that I wanted (that was after the plum red, back to brown, then back to the ‘black cherry’ red), there’s still something niggling in the back of mind telling me ‘Go on Becca! Dye it red! You know you want to!’ but for now, I’m aiming for long beautiful blonde Disney princess hair – because who doesn’t want to have hair like Rapuzel?! So today I went to the salon to get my hair done for the very first time, and I thought I would share with you a little snippet of my hair story!

Photo on 06-01-2012 at 15.42 #4270689_10150665118315012_667455011_19090544_7581998_nIMG_0039579238_10150676990877621_2031469041_nScreen Shot 2014-11-06 at 09.33.30Screen Shot 2014-11-06 at 09.33.05 556313_10150640292737621_897420670_n483722_10151477697252621_542163665_nIMG_2581IMG_3036IMG_4262IMG_4842

See what I meant about indecisive?!

I went to a salon called The Studio and it was so lovely and cute and quirky, and the woman was so good with me! She did highlights in full head of foils so that when it grows back it’ll look way more natural and not just have a straight line. So so happy with it, and the experience as a whole was just so lovely.

IMG_5422Before…

IMG_5426IMG_5427
After! (Not the best photos, looks a bit green, since I’m loosing the natural light!)

She actually said my hair was in a pretty decent condition considering, and was surprised at actually how much hair I have – it’s deceiving because it looks relatively fine. But from now on I’ll definitely be going back to a salon to get my hair done; it’s expensive, but totally worth the money, especially when it comes to blonde hair!


What do you think?! (Better photos shall appear in future blog posts, I’m sure!) Do comment below with some of your hair dye/salon stories!

Talk to you soon.
becca

13 thoughts on “My Hair Story: First Time at the Salon!

  1. Oh i love your posts! i seriously need to get my roots sorted as well but as im trying to be nice to my hair i might wait until it really is unbearable.
    I have a similar hair story to you! went from my natural blonde to brown to black to red to some shade of orange and back blonde again. learnt my lesson and dont think ill have the balls to dye my hair dark again!

    xx

    Like

  2. I LAHV EEEEEET!
    You definitely suit blonde the most, although I did like the red and the gingeryish colour! And I know what you mean about having that niggling feeling for red. I used to be pillarbox red and I miss it so bad! x

    Like

  3. You have beautiful hair! I think you look gorgeous as a blonde! Funny thing is, normally I ALWAYS go to get my hair done at a salon. Then when I first got here to Michigan I went to the drugstore and got a highlighting kit because my hair needed a touch up bad! My Mom helped me pull it through the cap and I put on the bleach and it turned out just how I wanted to but saved me a ton of money! Normally I do go to a salon. I love having blonde hair. Blondes have more fun! 😉 ❤ xo

    Like

    • Awww thanks lovely!
      Yes I know the feeling! It’s satisfying doing it yourself, but for all over colour (and serious roots!) it’s much better at the salon. I spent a lot of money, and nights with bright yellow hair, trying to get it blonde at home! 😛
      I love being blonde too! We certainly have more fun! (; xx

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’re welcome! As long as it turns out how you want it to is all that matters! 🙂 xo

        Like

  4. Very pretty! DO NOT STOP going there! You look amazing!
    XOXO,
    Kay! 🙂
    fashionplusmakeupadvice.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

