Get Ready for Autumn #6 – Bronzed Makeup Look

Hello there!

Whilst for autumn time I do love a classic cat eye paired with a bold lip, sometimes it’s nice to focus on the eyes. Bronze coloured eye looks work all year round, but for more of an autumn/winter feel I went for more of a golden colour. Again for this look I used the Urban Decay Vice 2 palette – it’s a super simple look, can be worn day or night, and can be smoked out even more for a dramatic evening look. Hope you enjoy!


Just like I did in my most recent makeup look, I began by using the NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in ‘Milk’ all over the lid to act as a base for my eyeshadows. The pure white, creamy base allows any powder eyeshadows I apply overtop to last longer and for the colour to be much more true. I then placed ‘Radar’ – the most warm toned brown of the palette with a hint of shimmer – to the outer two thirds of the lid and up into the crease. This was followed by ‘Strike’, a yellow toned golden shade, which I applied to the inner third and corner of my lid. I blended this all out into the crease, and into ‘Bootycall’ from the Naked 2 palette which I used as a brow highlight. Instead of using my usual MAC Fluidline gel liner, I opted for the Rimmel London Scandal Eyes kohl liner along my upper lash line which I smoked out slightly with an angled brush. I finished off with a tiny bit of ‘Ambush’ eyeshadow on the lower lash line, and Maybelline’s The Rocket mascara.

grfa6vice

IMG_5328 IMG_5327IMG_5322
I love this one because it’s a super easy and quick look to throw together, and one that can take you from day to night.

Other products used:
Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation ‘Light Porcelain’
Collection Lasting Perfection concealer ‘Fair’
Rimmel Stay Matte finishing powder ‘Translucent’
Elf Studio Brow kit ‘Light’
Rimmel Natural Bronzer ‘Sun Bronze’
theBalm Cindy-Lou Manizer
MAC Lipstick ‘Pink Plaid’


Hope you enjoyed this makeup look, and that you are enjoying Get Ready for Autumn! Let me know in the comments what sort of makeup looks you like to wear for the colder months.

Talk to you later!
becca

 

17 thoughts on “Get Ready for Autumn #6 – Bronzed Makeup Look

    • Thanks so much! I haven’t even looked at it yet! 😛 I bought the Vice 2 on an absolute whim when it was in the sale last year because I thought it would make me branch out and use more colour in my makeup – it didn’t! I’ve only just started experimenting with it now.
      But I shall check it out!

      Like

Leave a Reply

