Mini Haul: Beauty Joint

Hello there!

Recently I realised I am very much running out of one of my favourite products; the Elf eyebrow kit and, because it is sometimes difficult to get in the UK in the shade ‘Ash’, I usually purchase it from beautyjoint.com (a Californian based beauty website with super cheap prices) so decided to place an order. Since shipping costs more than the product itself I added a few more things to make it worth my while and thought I’d share with you what I bought!


Elf Angled Blush Brush

IMG_5258

In my last Beauty Joint order I picked up the Elf small angled brush which I use with my Studio Brow kit, and I have no qualms in saying that I absolutely love that brush, which is why I didn’t think twice when adding this brush to my collection. They’re cheap, but still good quality, and I needed a small brush with the intention of using it as a contour brush (when I finally work up the courage to actually properly try out all that business!) so this fit the bill pretty well! It’s super soft and I’m sure it’ll be fab!

Blossom Lip Definer Brush

IMG_5259

Staying with brushes I also picked up this lip definer brush by Blossom. I’ve never tried any of their products before and don’t even know them as a brand, but it was a cheap lip brush and that was what I wanted! I don’t currently use lip brushes to apply my lipsticks, but one of my old favourite MAC lipsticks (Pink Plaid) is completely levelled out and so I’m unable to apply it from the bullet, and I also have a few lipsticks that might be easier to apply with a brush – so I’m giving it a go!

theBalm Cindy-Lou Manizer 

IMG_5260 IMG_5261

Now the story with this is that I actually intended to get the Mary-Lou Manizer, and somewhere down the line either I added the wrong one to the basket, or they sent the wrong product. Either way; this still looks gorgeous; I couldn’t be bothered with the hassle and cost of returning it to the US; and I haven’t heard great things about dealing with Beauty Joints customer service. If I like Cindy-Lou then no doubt I’ll probably end up getting Mary-Lou since we can get theBalm in the UK via both Feel Unique and Superdrug.

Milani ‘Luminoso’ blush

IMG_5263

This may or may not surprise you, but I have a confession; this is the only blush I own. I’ve had blushes in the past but never really used them, and so blushes sort of just fell by the wayside. However, I kept putting this much talked about product in my basket on both visits to Beauty Joint, and though I decided to leave it the first time I though ‘why not!’ this time around. The bottom flips open to reveal a brush and mirror (which is super handy) and whilst I’ve not had a proper play with this product (or any other the others) I didn’t like the brush it came with when I did try it out quickly – which is not quite surprising really since free brushes can tend to be a bit of a bust with cheapy products. However, the colour is beautiful and I’m looking forward to giving it a go.

Elf Studio Brow kit ‘Light’

IMG_5264 IMG_5265

Now for the actual reason I went to the website in the first place; the Elf Studio Brow Kit. Now, I know what you might be thinking; ‘Becca, I thought you said you use this brow kit in ‘Ash’, why’d you get it in ‘Light’?!’, well I had a moment of madness and thought how I want to go back to a stronger, darker brow and so bought this one instead. Whilst I don’t regret the decision, per se, since I tried it out today and I do quite like it, I just wish I’d picked up ‘Ash’ as well since they’re so cheap and it’s always out of stock on the Elf UK website – the whole reason I go on Beauty Joint in the first place! Hey ho, that’s life, and that’s what you get when you do online shopping late at night with a bottle of cider (classy!).


So there’s the few little bits I bought from Beauty Joint. I’m not sure on individual prices but I can tell you that it all came to around £30 – that including £5-ish on delivery, £1.50-ish on shipping insurance, and the biggest spend being Cindy-Lou at £14, so really I got some pretty good bargains! Delivery took around a week which is super good, and nothing was damaged which is the main part!

Do let me know; what was the last beauty product you bought?!

Don’t forget to follow on social media!
twitter: @smecsmarson
instagram: smecsmarson
bloglovin: beckinablog

Talk to you later!
becca

25 thoughts on “Mini Haul: Beauty Joint

  1. You really got some great stuff! I want to get the Luminoso blush as well. It just looks like the perfect subtle blush for us fair skinned girls 😉 I’ve heard great things about the Cindy-Lou Manizer! I just love the Mary-Lou Manizer so if you aren’t thinking about getting that then I say go for it! lol. Also I love Elf’s brushes as well! My most recent beauty purchases have been adding some new shades to my Maybelline Matte Lipstick collection I have going lol. Anyway, great post as usual! ❤ xo

    Like

    • Thanks! I thought so too! 😛
      It was just so talked about and I guess the reason I’ve never bothered with blushes before is I just didn’t want my skin to look blotchy since I’m so fair skinned – I guess we’ll see how this goes! I do really want Mary-Lou too, my bank balance just doesn’t want me to want it! hahah.
      Ooohhh I love matte lipsticks – they suit me so much better, I think.
      Thanks so much darling!

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’re welcome! ❤ Definitely would love to see a post where you create a look with these items 🙂 I know what you mean about the bank balance haha. I can only get a little bit at a time myself! 🙂 xo

        Like

      • Yay! I can’t wait to see it all on you! I definitely have to get that Luminoso blush at least next month haha. I always go by it and just stare at it haha. xoxo

        Like

      • Hahah, I wish we had all these brands over here! Would be so much easier! Though it’s always way more expensive when they bring over American brands /:
        It is gorgeous! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

    • These are the only two I own but I do want to try out their eyeshadow brushes – thats the one thing I’m really lacking in! Hopefully I’ll pick some up soon. x

      Like

      • Ooooh I’ll have a look in town today! 😛
        Yeah around a week – 10 days-ish. I got the cheapest shipping option with no tracking (its done by weight so the more you buy the more the shipping costs) but spent the £1-2 on shipping insurance. Some people have had bad experience with Beauty Joint but this is my second order and I’ve never had a problem. x

        Like

Leave a Reply

