My FINAL Liebster Award

Hello there,

Yes as the title suggests, this will be my final Liebster award post, not because I don’t love being nominated and love you all so much for thinking of me and my little ol’ blog, but because if you’re reading this I just hit 200 followers. Eeeep! I can’t even believe it, I’ve only been posting on this blog for a few short months now and already – two hundred followers. All I can say is thank you a thousand times over (I’m not actually going to do that though). Anyway, on with the post. I was nominated just a few times for this award since my last Liebster post, so I must say a huge thank you to the wonderful ladies at PluAnna, RachwatelfypieLifestyle for LessLara Louise and Hannah Jayne – I love all their blogs and you must go over and check them out! Instead of answering eleven questions six(!!!) times over, I picked 3 from each set of questions. These being questions that I’ve not answered before, or that my readers might want to know about! For anyone who is not familiar with the Liebster award, I’ll list all the rules and things you need to know at the end of this post!


PluAnna

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
Either Perth, Australia or London, England. I did used to live in Greater London but I just love central London. Perth and London are not only worlds apart geographically, but also just the atmosphere. I fell in love with Perth as soon as I stepped off the plane. Not only that but some of my best friends live there!

Where are you from? What is your background and what country do you presently live in?
I was born and raised in Leicestershire, England. My family have lived in this house since 1990 (I was born ’93) so it’s always been this house for us! I lived on the outskirts of London for my three years of uni, but now I’m back with the family!

What do you do during your pamper time? What products do you use?
I love nothing more than a bath full of Lush products. Mmmelting Marshmallow Moment bath melt, with the Comforter bubble bar is a fab combo, and the Lush Love Lettuce face mask of course.


Rachwat

Most recent purchase?
I just bought the Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation and concealer. I almost bought my Rimmel Match Perfection again, but I saw the Wake Me Up came in the same shade (Light Porcelain teehee) and it was buy one get one half off, so I just had to get the concealer too! Review over here.

Disney or Pixar? Why?
I’ve always loved Disney, but I’m a sucker for a musical! The Lion King and Tarzan are two of my favourite films.

What’s the most played song on your iTunes?
I actually haven’t used iTunes in forever, I usually use Spotify, but it’s ‘Penny & Me’ by Hanson. My all time favourite song.


Elfiepie

Who inspires you?
My boyfriend. He’s so logical and goal oriented, and when he wants something he goes for it with everything he has.

What is your main ambition in life?
To have a career that I’m happy in. The thought of having some awful repetitive, lonely job (pretty much like when I used to work in the warehouse!) and having to do it every single day is just scary to me!

Who is your favourite Disney character?
Jane from Tarzan. She’s so witty, sarcastic, funny and intelligent! I love the movie as well. I cry every time…


Lifestyle for Less

Would you rather spend more on 1 product or less on several products?
It depends what my current needs are. Sometimes it seems that everything runs out at once, and I need to stock up on foundation, mascara, powder etc. In that case I’d probably go for less on several, but if I don’t ‘need’ anything sometimes it’s nice to treat yourself on one nicer thing.

Do you prefer a full face of make up or no make up at all?
If I’m at home then nothing, but if I’m going out I’d rather wear a full face than nothing. Though lately I’ve been skipping foundation and just using concealer where needed, and not doing much with my eyes either.

Is it more important to be fit and healthy or happy?
This is one thing I’m working on at the minute. It’s time to start taking care of myself a bit better so I can live my life to the fullest! I think being healthier would make me happier but obviously it’s each to their own!


Lara Louise

Have you met anyone through blogging?
Not through blogging but I have met people over the internet. Three of my best friends in fact! Two friends from Australia (who I went all the way over there to meet!) and another girl from Ireland, which is a lot closer to home!

Pret a Manger or Starbucks?
Starbucks! I’m too excited for the Peppermint Hot Chocolates this winter!

Favourite old school song from when you were growing up?
I used to love S Club 7. I cried when they broke up (don’t judge!). So anything by them!


Hannah Jayne 

Favourite food?
love pasta carbonara with garlic bread. I’m also a huge chocoholic – so pretty much anything chocolate.

What are you looking forward to in the future?
Moving in with my boyfriend. I can’t wait to be with him every day – I miss him so much living apart.

If you were stranded on an island all by yourself and your only possessions on you was an apple, fishing line, and a rock- what would you do?
Hope and pray for someone else to come along! I am honestly so awful at anything outdoorsy. There’s no way I could survive on an island; I have no survival instincts whatsoever. Same goes for a zombie apocalypse – I just don’t do well on my own!


So that’s it! As promised here are the rules…

1) Link back to the person who nominated you
2) Answer 11 questions given to you by a blogger who nominated you
3) Nominate 11 bloggers with under 200 followers and come up with 11 questions for them to answer
4) Let them know about the nomination!

So here are my nominations…

Lipstick & Eye Candy
Sincerely Sammy
Rosie Nisbet
Rambles of Nuggetstump
Clare’s Blogging
Mystery Brunette
Glitter and Gloss
Beauty Junkiezz
Beauty by Brittni

and your questions are…

1- What is one beauty product you couldn’t live without?
2- What are your favourite lazy day activities?
3- The outdoors or indoors?
4- Pool or the 
ocean?
5- City or countryside?
6- Favourite travel destination?
7- One of your goals for the next 5 years?
8- What is one thing you are really looking forward to?
9- One famous person you would love to have take you shopping?
10- Favourite type of food?
11- Chocolate or vanilla?

If ever I am to get nominated again in the future, I really really do appreciate it and it fills me up with warmth and love, but I don’t things to seem repetitive on my blog and so it’s time to pass on the torch! (Does this mean I’m no longer a blogging newbie?!) Thanks again to all of you.

Talk to you later!
becca

 

10 thoughts on “My FINAL Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

