Get Ready For Autumn #3 – The Autumn Tag

Hey there!
I wasn’t initially tagged to do this one but I’d seen it floating about the interwebs lately (because for us Northern Hemispherians it’s almost autumn I guess), and I thought, what better a way to jump into autumn than to answer a bunch of autumn related questions, eh?! Then I was actually tagged to do it by the gorgeous Katie over at Plus+ Beauty, so go check out her post and click that follow button because you won’t regret it!  Now shall we get started?!

1. Ok we’re talking coffee’s – what’s your favourite seasonal drink from Starbucks/Costa/Cafe Nero etc?

IMG_1592
THE RED CUPS ARE COMING! Starbucks Peppermint hot chocolate arriving in stores is literally a day I wait for all year around. I make the most of it for as long as I can. I know a peppermint hot chocolate is easy to make, and you can buy instant versions, but it’s just not the same!

2. Accessories – what do you opt for, scarf, boots, gloves?
Winter boots are my absolute fave. I’m weird and I don’t like having stuff around my neck, but I have one nice floaty scarf that I love for a little extra warmth, and I always always always must have a cute winter beanie.

3. Music – what’s your favourite music to listen to during Autumn?
My music taste doesn’t particularly change around the autumnal time of year, and I must admit I don’t really like Christmas songs, but I guess we’ll see how I feel this year.

4. Perfume – what’s your favourite scent for this time of year?
I love a more heavy, musky scent for the colder months, and one I love (but am almost out of *cries*) is Ghost. I stole it off my mum ages ago and now I’m obsessed.

5. Candles – what scents will you be burning this season?

Screen Shot 2014-09-25 at 23.01.04
Ahhh so many choices. I absolutely love Yankee Candle and have a craving for Black Cherry now it’s getting colder. I also want to try out Spiced Orange.

6. What do you love most about Autumn?

DSCF5018 375454_10150505360491742_775581741_11139714_510361778_n
Oh there’s too many things! It’s probably my favourite season. I love layering clothes, and socks and boots, and wooly hats, and fireworks night, and sitting by the fire, and cuddles in the cold, and a light dusting of snow, and watching movies by candle light, and winter boots, and pj bottoms tucked into fluffy socks, and dressing gowns and hot water bottles.
I’m painting such a rom-com picture aren’t I?! But I could really go on forever…

7. Favourite makeup look?
Flawless skin, simple cat flick eye makeup, and berry coloured lips.

8. What are you looking forward to most in Autumn?


Camera 017

Aside from the obvious peppermint hot chocolates and Starbucks, this year it’s going to be working at Lush. It’s also the first year I’m not away in London for uni till just before christmas, so to be back in the countryside and to watch the leaves change again will be really super nice! That and bonfire night – it’s my favourite night of the year!

And that’s all the questions! I’m not going to tag anyone in particular, but if you are reading this and heading into autumn then I tag you to answer the questions on your blog (or down in the comments!) because I need to get in the autumn mood! Hope you enjoyed this weeks Get Ready for Autumn post – there’ll be another one next week!

(NOTE: I’ve been having a lot of formatting issues with this post and I’m not especially sure why. I will be attempting to schedule this post so it goes live whilst I’m away in London visiting my boyfriend for our 3 year anniversary – 5th October – so if the paragraphs are messed up I apologise and I’ll try and sort it when I get home Sunday night.)

Talk to you later!

becca

14 thoughts on “Get Ready For Autumn #3 – The Autumn Tag

  1. Happy Anniversary!! In January, it will be me and my boyfriend’s 3 year anniversary too! 🙂 Thank you so much for the kind words and the shout out! ❤ I really appreciate it and thank you for doing this tag! I loved all of your answers and pictures!! 🙂 xo

    Like

    • Thanks so much! feel sad that I didn’t really get to spend the day with him properly, since Im back home now. But we did have a nice day early celebration, and I know we’ll do something together when we have the time!
      Aww how lovely! ❤ ❤ Anytime darling, I do love your blog! I love doing tag posts so thank you again for tagging me! 😛 xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. First, happy anniversary! Second, you’re just as gorgeous as a brunette as a blond! And third, fun post :0) It’s always fun reading a little more about our bloggers.

    Like

Leave a Reply

