LUSH Cosmetics Autumn/Winter Collection 2014

LUSH lovers unite!

This week I sat in a room with a bunch of awesome people, listening to christmas songs, drinking yummy vegan eggnog and eating christmas biscuits. Christmas is coming people and this years autumn/winter collection is something that every LUSH fan needs to get excited about. I was lucky enough on Wednesday night to get a sniff of both the entire Halloween and Christmas ranges, and I must say I am super impressed. So I want to share with you a few products you must check out and a few that I’m sure will be best sellers!

Two new bath bombs from the Halloween range are designed with fireworks night in mind; Northern Lights, a jasmine scented stick that fizzes faster at each end slowing down towards the centre; and Sparkler, which shares the much loved Rose Jam scent, and fizzes from one end to the other – just like a sparkler! This new style of bath bomb, in two much loved LUSH scents, and which look absolutely beautiful in the water are sure to be favourites this year. But don’t worry, old favourite Lord of Misrule is also making a return.

IMG_5187Sparkler bath bomb
(NOTE: Sparkler is actually bright yellow in colour; my camera just didn’t want to play nice today.)

For Halloween bubble bars we have the super glittery, and the super cute. Sparkly Pumpkin has quite a subtle fruity scent (juniperberry, lime and grapefruit oils), and is coated in gold lustre, and will no doubt get everyone in the party mood. Whilst Wizard is subtly dusted with silver lustre, and filled with beautiful fennel, tangerine, and ylang ylang oils. Both are going to be favourites this year!

IMG_5189Sparkly Pumpkin bubble bar

Now, there is a lot of christmas products this year, so I’m going to mention a few stand out ones for me, and you’ll also be happy to know that 1- Snow Fairy is of course back, and 2- there are quite a lot of Snow Fairy scented products this year.

The Celebrate body lotion is a return from last year, but this year it’s been reformulated. I didn’t try it last year, but from what I’ve been told the scent is different and the consistency is thicker. Again, I can’t comment on the previous formula, but I am in love  with this body lotion and my staff discount can’t come sooner! It’s lovely and thick, but not too thick that it doesn’t sink in, and smells just like orange cream chocolates you get in the likes of Quality Street and Roses selection chocolates. I’m probably going to have to stock up on these to last through till next Christmas; not that I need any more body lotions at all!

Screen Shot 2014-10-02 at 21.20.54

Reindeer Rock soap needs a quick mention; not only is it a beautiful berry colour and have a cute little reindeer imprint on top, it shares the much loved LUSH scent of The Comforter bubble bar. Just imagine laying in a beautiful pink Comforter bubble bath and being able to rub the gorgeous blackcurrent scent all over your body with this soap. I want it now!

Screen Shot 2014-10-02 at 21.21.52

Snow Angel bath melt is actually topped with bath ballistic, so the top half will fizz and foam quickly, leaving the gorgeous gold lustre melt to slowly dissolve into your water. It shares the scent of a LUSH christmas classic; the Snow Cake soap, and works similarly to the Golden Egg from this years Easter collection. It’s a lovely sweet creamy cake batter scent, and just looks absolutely beautiful. I cannot wait to stick this in my bath!

IMG_5192Snow Angel bath melt

Holly Golightly bubble bar and Cinders bath bomb will be a favourite for those who love the more warming, cinnamon, patchouli sort of scents. Holly Golightly is a vibrant green bubble bar coated in silver lustre and topped with holly and berry decoration. This one is big enough for multiple uses. Cinders is a favourite from previous years; its gorgeous golden colour and popping candy is to recreate the feeling of being next to a crackling fire. What more could you want on a cold winter night?!

Screen Shot 2014-10-02 at 21.22.41

Yog Nog is another soap; this one a lot creamier and has a little bit of spice to it. It’s based on vegan egg nog and is made with soya yoghurt! As you can imagine it is a super creamy consistency, and dusted with its coating of nutmeg and cocoa powder it definitely brought the christmas spirit even to me – Mrs Scrooge. This just makes me want to have a beautiful bath, rub this gorgeous scent all over my body, then get wrapped up in a dressing gown with a hot chocolate by the fire.

Screen Shot 2014-10-02 at 21.23.15

I wish I could mention everything because they’re all super amazing – but aint nobody got time for that. So just quickly I thought I’d mention the products that all Snow Fairy lovers will want to put straight into their basket. Snow Fairy Sparkle Bar is to be squished up and rubbed over your skin, like a mash up between a lotion and a massage bar. It’s pink, glittery, smells like Snow Fairy, and is filled with super moisturising butters – what more could you want. Magic Wand reusable bubble bar is a cute pink star on a stick; swirl it through your bath water for Snow Fairy scented bubbles and use it time and time again. Father Christmas bath bomb has also had a secret face lift this year – he now smells like Snow Fairy. He’s cute and pink and white, and surprisingly turns your water Christmas green!

IMG_5194Snow Fairy shower gel


And I think we shall leave it at that. Well done if you actually made it through all that. I can honestly say this year that I think I want it all. If there’s anything you would like me to try before you buy, let me know and I can do a review for you. Christmas products are online now and should be out (at least in the UK) in stores today! Let me know in the comments if you have any favourites from last year, and if there’s any you’re looking forward to trying this year!

(NOTE: All photos are either my own, or from the LUSH Cosmetics UK website.)

Talk to you later!
becca

 

13 thoughts on “LUSH Cosmetics Autumn/Winter Collection 2014

  1. I’ve recently re-discovered the amazingness of Lush and their Christmas collection makes me want to spend all my money in there! Love your review, neeeed to try Snow Fairy by the sounds of it!! 🙂

    Like

    • Ahh I know exactly what you mean! I have a list of stuff that I just need to get 😛 If you’ve not tried it already I’d definitely recommend Golden Wonder bath bomb. It looks so amazing in the water! Yep – everyone loves Snow Fairy! haha, personally I prefer So White shower gel, but I know people wait all year for Snow Fairy! x

      Like

  2. Reblogged this on Westallhead and commented:
    LUSH Autumn/Winter Collection! I am über excited about this and was going to ramble on about it. However, this gal has put it into lovely words for us on what can be in store for us soon! Hopefully there will be more to come! Reviews are to be expected – stay tuned. I want a lifetime supply of Snow Angel and Snowcake soap. #justsaying

    Like

  3. I’ve just come back from a very big splurge at Lush! Their Christmas stuff is so lovely and I bought a massive bottle of Snow Fairy that should last me until Christmas!!

    Like

    • I’ve got work tomorrow so I think I might have a look around and make a few cheeky purchases! 😛 Everyone goes crazy over Snow Fairy! haha, I really want to try the So White shower gel this year!

      Like

    • Hahah this is the first year I’ve had it! Smelt it last year and wasn’t so crazy so never bought it. But I think since using it I’ve grown to love it! I think I prefer the Snow Fairy scented products like the bath bombs/bubble bars and stuff – it’s a little more subtle. But I can see why people go crazy for it! 😛 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

