MOTD: Graduation

Hey there!

Now, I promise I’ll stop going on about it soon, but for those of you who don’t know, I recently graduated university, but didn’t have the time or the patience to take decent photos on the day of how my makeup turned out, so I thought I would recreate it for you. It’s nothing special, just a nice simple look that has a few little pops of colour. I was also trying out a new foundation; the Rimmel Wake Me Up that I reviewed here.


IMG_5084

To start I prepped my skin with my Simple rich moisturiser, followed by MAC Prep + Prime. For my base I stuck with my old trusted favourite Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer in ’01 Fair’, and as I said before, I used the Rimmel Wake Me Up foundation in ‘Light Porcelain’. I then finished off with Rimmel Stay Matte powder in ‘Translucent’, and filled in my brows with the ELF Studio Brow Kit in ‘Ash’.

gradmotdIMG_5090IMG_5089

For the eyes I only used my much loved Naked 2 palette – my two favourite shades have even hit pan! To start I used ‘Foxy’ all over the lid before blending ‘Tease’ into the crease. I then added definition to the outer crease/outer ‘V’ with ‘Snakebite’, and took this down slightly onto the lower lash line, and of course blended it all out.

IMG_5092

I used ‘Bootycall’ to highlight the inner corner and brow bone (using my finger to apply to the inner corner for a stronger effect), before running ‘Half Baked’ along the lower lash liner for a pop of golden colour – I just wish it was picking it up on camera!

IMG_5095 IMG_5097

The then, of course, finished off the eye with some MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack, and the Maybelline Rocket Mascara (I still need to get a new mascara!). Obviously I love a lot of black liner, but if this isn’t your thing then stick to a thin line, or perhaps use a kohl pencil/black eyeshadow and blend out for a less harsh effect.

IMG_5098

I then used a bit of Rimmel Natural Bronzer in ‘Sun Bronze’ along the hollows of my cheeks.

IMG_5099

And, as the eyes were relatively simple, I finished off the look by using one of my all time favourite lipsticks – MAC ‘Captive’ for another pop of colour. I also think this beautiful pinky plum shade goes so well with the gold!

IMG_5103 IMG_5107


I hope you enjoyed this look! The base for the eyes is what I’ve been wearing quite a lot recently, because it can be mixed up in so many ways! As I said before, I just wish the colours would show up properly, because the gold is a lot more obvious in person.

Would you wear a look like this?

Talk to you later!
becca

8 thoughts on “MOTD: Graduation

Leave a Reply

