St Ives Apricot Scrub

Hi there.

So the plan was to post a ‘Back 2 Mac’ post today because I was meant to go take all my empties into town yesterday, and to the MAC counter at Debenhams to swap for a lipstick. However, this did not happen. I was just in such an awful mood and was stressing about a job interview I had last night (more info to come on that subject sometime after monday!) and was rushing to leave the house and totally forgot to take them – so this shall have to wait for another day. In the mean time i’ve decided to talk to you about one of my favourite face scrubs.

If you’ve been following me for a little while, you might remember this post I did about my favourite budget skin care items. About a week after I published that post my boyfriend came to visit and he had brought this scrub with him, and it suddenly hit me; how had I managed to forget to put this product in my favourites post?! The St. Ives Apricot Scrub in the ‘Invigorating’ formula is a product I couldn’t not talk about, so instead it gets a post all of it own!

IMG_4965

“Gently exfoliates dull surface cells to instantly reveal smooth, radiant skin.

All skin types, oil free, with 100% natural exfoliants.”

First off this scrub smells really nice! I’m not sure it’s an apricot scent, but it smells lovely and fresh, and is a good way of waking you up in the morning! The ‘oil free’ claim is perfect for skin like mine as it really helps to mattify my oily nose and chin, and the gritty formulation really feels like it’s cleansing away all the impurities and excess oil. Even with sensitive skin like mine I don’t feel it’s too much. I go slightly more gentle on my cheeks and forehead, but for my nose and chin where, as I said before, it really needs a good cleanse I can rub it in a bit more and it doesn’t irritate my face. I always make sure I moisturise after using a scrub but, whilst it does help to clear away excess oil, it doesn’t leave your skin too dry or completely stripped of moisture.

IMG_4973

My boyfriend even admitted to me a while back that he’d been using mine when he jumped in the shower in the mornings. Of course I wasn’t angry with him using it because I’d been telling him to use it for ages! His men’s brand scrub wasn’t working out for his skin because it just wasn’t doing much, and I knew he’d love the St Ives one, so in the end I just bought him his own tube!

This product is usually half price and so at £1.99 it’s a steal, and I would even get it at full price (£3.99) because even then I think this scrub is for sure worth every penny.

Overall I’d definitely recommend you try this if you’re looking for a new face scrub, though maybe if you have really sensitive skin it might be a bit too much for you. However, they do a couple of different versions; ‘gentle’ for sensitive skin, ‘blemish and blackhead control’ and ‘renew and firm’. So whatever your skincare needs I recon there’s a St Ives scrub for you!


Since I’ve been getting into skin care lately I’d love for you to leave a comment telling me your favourite skin care products; scrubs, masks, moisturisers, cleaners, whatever!

Talk to you later!
becca

 

6 thoughts on “St Ives Apricot Scrub

  1. Love St. Ives Apricot Scrub and most of their products in general. Plus they’re so affordable. Great post! ❤ xox

    Like

Leave a Reply

