Nail Art: My First Attempt

Hey!

So today my shift at work got cancelled (thank God because I wouldn’t have enjoyed walking in the rain we’ve had all day!) and with all my spare time I couldn’t stand looking at my bare nails, so I decided to do something about it! Nail art is always something I’ve been interested in but have never really had the patience to try, so I thought I’d start of with something simple; some basic patterns using my favourite colours. Unfortunately I don’t have any fancy nail art tools like brushes or anything, I just have my regular polishes, and one black nail art pen by Models Own but regardless this is what I came up with…

IMG_4878 IMG_4873 IMG_4871 IMG_4869 IMG_4868 IMG_4866

Colours/Products Used:

Barry M (Silk Collection) – Pearl
Barry M – Shocking Pink
Barry M – Base coat, Top coat & Nail Hardener all in one
Models Own silver nail glitter
Models Own Nail Pen – Black

Overall I don’t think I did too bad for a first attempt! Some pretty shaky lines, but a good start. This is something I really want to get into, and develop my skills in, so please let me know of any good nail art kits you think I should get, and any tips would be welcome.

Talk to you later!
becca

12 thoughts on “Nail Art: My First Attempt

Leave a Reply

