One Lovely Blog Award

Hello gorgeous people.

I am in a very good mood and it is all thanks to the lovely community that is my followers and the people I follow. It feels so lovely to have recently been nominated seven times by various bloggers for two different awards, and today I shall be talking about, if you haven’t already guessed by the title, the ‘One Lovely Blog Award’! So first off, I need to thank the absolutely lovely aspenofmarselfiepierachwat and nuggetstumpblog for their nominations for this bloggers award. They’re all the loveliest people and have awesome blogs so please go check them out, and follow them if you’re not already! ❤ Next…

Here’s the rules:

1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog. 

2. You must list the rules and display the award. 

3. You must add 7 facts about yourself. 

4. You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated. 

5. You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you. 

So here’s my seven facts!

1- My first beauty inspiration was Dita Von Teese; I coloured my hair dark, embraced my fair skin, and was obsessed (still am) with red lipstick…

IMG_0039

 

2- I can’t eat a lot of things that have a ‘skin’ on them (like tomatoes, corn, peas etc) because the texture literally makes me feel sick.

3- I am a crazy candle lady. My room is full of them and I have bags and bags of tea lights; scented and unscented.

4- I mostly want to go to New York City so me and my gal pal, Kat, can trot around in heels, going shopping, and drinking cocktails in the evenings – because I basically want to live in Sex and the City.

5- I love baking. I make an epic chocolate cheese cake, and my boyfriend says I make the best ever Victoria sponge. Though I’m sure he’s biased.

6- I don’t like pizza. Sorry but I can’t live this lie anymore! I don’t mind an oven pizza but even the smell of a take out pizza makes me feel a bit sick. My Domino’s order is forever a shit load of chicken wings. I’m obsessed with their chicken wings.

7- Speaking of food, sometimes I have the weirdest cravings/unusual reactions to the smell of food that I feel like a crazy pregnant woman. (I’m not, by the way)

And lastly, in no particular order, all my nominations….

1- allthingsgirlybyshannagh
2- reifylove
3- laauraborealis
4- beautyandtheeyeliner
5- msbeautyguru
6- plusbeautykatie27
7- amandarobots
8- avibrantday
9- pluanna
10- beverbeee
11- insidethelifeofmoi
12- claresblogging
13- cateyesredlips
14- beautyjunkiezz
15- thisisfransworld


So there you have it! Again, please check out these girlies blogs because they are fantastic! ❤ So many loves for you all! I hope you accept this nomination, but if you’ve been nominated a thousand times already, just know I’m loving your blog!

Talk to you later!
becca

 

29 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Thank you so much for the nomination! That’s so nice and sweet of you! I really appreciate it! 🙂 ❤ xo

    Like

    • Aw thank you. I’ve definitely been considering it lately. Mum and I were looking at photos last night of when my hair was a deep red colour. I miss it but I worked so hard to have my hair back to blonde! I don’t know if I’d regret it.

      Like

  2. Congrats to you! And great answers! I love Dita Von Teese, too. 🙂 but you don’t like pizza! Your the first person I know, who doesn’t like pizza…but I’ll let you off because you have beautiful skin 🙂 *thinks to self* perhaps I should lay off the pizza?

    Anyway, thank you for nominating me! I appreciate it. Have a lovely weekend.

    Like

    • Thank you ❤
      I know! Everyone at uni thought I was the worst student ever!
      Ahh the tricks of lots of concealer and foundation. Eat all the pizza you want! :p
      I'm working all weekend ): hope yours is more exciting than mine!

      Like

      • You’re welcome! I must take note of your foundation!

        Working *sigh*. It’s my friends birthday, so I’ll be getting those dancing shoes out. I might have to dust them off first, it’s been awhile! The joys of getting old…er! :-/

        Like

    • Hahah, I was the one people got annoyed with at uni because I’d always have to order something else for dinner. Thats why I moved onto the chicken wings – we all got to order from Dominoes! 😛

      Like

      • Haha I guess that does make things a bit easier! My friends and I would often order separately on just eat so we could all get exactly what we wanted and pay ourselves. Used to really confuse the delivery drivers when they’d realise they had another order for the same address x) xxx

        Like

      • Haha yeah I bet! When I lived in our flat last year the Just Eat people could NEVER find where we lived. We’d always be waiting for the phone call where they’d be asking for directions. xxx

        Like

      • I had the same thing! You could always tell if they’d delivered there before too cause they’d actually find my front door! We lived above a shop and the door on the street didn’t look like it went up to houses so they never stopped there x

        Like

Leave a Reply

