Life Update: I Have A Degree!

Hello everyone!

So I thought every now and then I would give you a little ‘life update’ blog post, whenever something especially exciting or important happens. What made me decide to do this was, in case you didn’t figure it out already, I officially have a degree!

You may or may not know but just before I started this blog, I finished university forever! I can’t believe these three years have gone already, but it was a really…interesting time in my life. I’ll never forget it. I definitely did have the most amazing time, for the most part, but for some of it it was a real struggle, which I think in a way is what makes me even more proud of myself. I did something I never planned on doing for a long time, met some amazing people, met the guy that I can see myself being with for the long haul, and got myself a degree for my time. I worked so hard for this, and I really am amazed that me, the slacker, the one who wanted to drop out after my first term of my first year, actually achieved something like this! Because when you think about it, despite how many people go to uni/college these days, getting a degree is a really amazing thing! And anyone out there who is at the same stage in their life as I am, or has been through this however many years before, you should be proud of yourself!

Anyway! Here in the UK it is a month full of people getting results; GCSE’s, A Levels and (for those of us unlucky enough to have to have waited)…university degrees! I am so so soΒ over the moon to tell you I am now the proud owner of a Upper Second Class (2:1) BAHons degree in Lighting Design from the Rose Bruford College of Theatre and Performance. To top off this amazing news I saw that I completed my dissertation (thesis, whatever you want to call it) to First Class standards! I’m smiling just thinking about it.

I sent a photo to my boyfriend straight away because I knew he was at work, and then rang my parents. My mum cried about how proud she was, and my dad didn’t quite understand what a 2:1 meant, but he’s proud no matter what! My mum even came home with some flowers for me! How cute!

Unlike the rest of the universe my graduation isn’t until September, so I’ll leave you with this for now, and no doubt I’ll have some sort of MOTD/OOTD/life update for you next month when the time comes.

EEEP! I’m still so happy!

Hope you are all having a wonderful weekend.
I hope those of you who got your A Level results got what you wanted/needed, and to those of you still waiting on your GCSE results – good luck! But remember, results aren’t the end of the world!

Take care, I’d love to hear howΒ you all are doing!

Talk to you later!
becca

29 thoughts on “Life Update: I Have A Degree!

  1. Yaaay πŸ™‚ That’s so good, well done πŸ™‚
    I’m currently doing an open uni degree so it will take me 6 years but i’m almost at the end of my first year! Woo.

    You should definitely celebrate! πŸ™‚

    ..x

    Like

Leave a Reply

