Products I’ve Been Missing

Hi everyone.

Firstly, I’m sorry this was meant to be up yesterday, but when I tried to get on the site it would just time out and come up with an error message – so it’s up a day late! Secondly, I have not been having a good day so far. Apart from feeling really shitty it’s just been one of those days where nothing seems to be going right, and I know that tomorrow evening I’ve got to go to waitress for a bunch of really stuck up old women who act like you’re so below them. I need a new job! *sigh*

Anywhooo! Lets get chatting. So as you may know, I’ve recently moved back to Leicestershire because I just finished uni, and for a while a lot of my stuff was in storage boxes in my flat in London. But now everything is back, ohhhh my pretties I’ve missed you! So I thought I’d share with you a few of the lovely products that I am so happy are back in my life!


Lush Fair Trade Foot Lotion
(retails for £9.25 online)

IMG_4652IMG_4654
IMG_4655

I inherited my mothers not-so-lovely dry feet, and for forever I was obsessed with the Burt’s Bees Coconut Foot Creme until that ran out and I fancied a change – I am so glad I did. I absolutely love this foot lotion. It’s not nearly as thick as the gel-like Burt’s Bees one, (which I find I can only use before bed) but still is so moisturising. It’s packed with lovely peppermint-y oils which not only give it a great scent, but it’s so refreshing and cooling too! Speaking of, when I’m waitressing I’m constantly on my feet, and my feet get weirdly hot, so it’s become my little ritual to come home, have a wash, get changed into my comfies, and soak my feet in this lotion. It’s not only helped my feet through these hard times, and is Fair Trade, but it’s also pink! What more could you want?

Soap and Glory ‘Sugar Crush’ Scrub
(retails for £8 at boots)

IMG_4660IMG_4662
IMG_4663

Soap and Glory was one of the first brands I ‘discovered’ when my cosmetics obsession began, and all this time later I’m still obsessed. This is the second tub of this I’ve been through, and even my boyfriend loves the scent. It’s part of the Sugar Crush range, of which all of the products share a gorgeous citrusy lime scent – perfect for the summer months. This isn’t my favourite of all scrubs, but of course I did like it enough to repurchase, and whilst my Rub Rub Rub Shower Scrub from Lush is all finished up (*cries*), this is a good enough replacement for now. It’s nice and ‘grainy’ and so gives a good scrub without being too abrasive on my sensitive skin, but I don’t find it to be the most moisturising of scrubs, and I couldn’t use it more than three times a week – but it all depends what you’re after in a scrub!

Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter
(retails for £6.50 online)

IMG_4649 IMG_4650

Another Lush product, I know! I know! I just don’t know how I ever lived without this product. It’s not only amazing for your cuticles, but it’s amazing for all areas of dry skin. I’ve used it on my hands, feet, elbows etc. It’s the perfect all-rounder and it smells like sherbet lemons, which are like my all-time favourite sweets. It is quite thick, and somewhat greasy when first applied, so I don’t use it if I’m about to leave the house, but for general use it’s so lovely and does sink in eventually. A little definitely goes a long way, so don’t be put off by the tiny tub.

Champneys Spa Indulgence ‘Distant Shores’ Body Butter
(retails for £10 at boots)

IMG_4656 IMG_4657 IMG_4658

First off I would say that I wouldn’t describe this as a body ‘butter’. It’s quite thick, and is a lot more solid than a body butter, if that even makes sense. It’s kind of crumbly when you put it into your hands, and once you warm it up and start applying it melts lovely and smooths into the skin, and sinks in so quickly. This is definitely my go-to body butter for the morning time, specifically for this fact. You don’t know ‘first world girl problems’ until you’ve tried putting on brand new tights when you’ve just applied body lotion out of the shower. It is described as having ‘passion fruit and mango extracts & citrus oils’, and honestly I can’t describe to you how much I love this scent. Originally my mum had a miniature of this in a set she’d got for her birthday, and I just had to go get the full size for myself I loved it that much!

Inglot Freedom Quad

IMG_4665 IMG_4666

This quad is one I put together myself (and my boyfriend paid for for my birthday the other year!), I don’t quite remember the price, but it was around the £20-25 mark. I wanted something that I could create a full eye look with, and that would be perfect for travelling with. In case you couldn’t already tell I was quite obsessed with the gorgeous champagne pink colour. It works so well as an all over the lid colour and applies so nicely. At first I really regretted choosing the matte off-white shade, but I do remember going through a phase of loving using it all over the lid, with my favourite ‘Tease’ from the Naked 2 palette in the crease for a super simple matte eyeshadow look. Inglot shadows are a cheaper alternative to the likes of MAC, yet the quality is still really lovely, so I would recommend you check them out if you’re ever near a store.


I could go on forever but these are just a few of my favourite products that I’m so happy I have back. Do let me know what products you’ve rediscovered lately!

Talk to you later!
Screen Shot 2014-06-25 at 23.53.03

12 thoughts on “Products I’ve Been Missing

  1. Love this, Inglot is one of my favourites, have you ever tried the foundation? The lipsticks are amazing, slightly drying I must admit but super long wearing if you ever get a chance to try them!!

    Becky – MAD Beauty Reviews xx

    Like

    • No! These eyeshadows are the only Inglot I own, but I’d love to try more. We just don’t have many stores around here, I think I’d have to go back to London. ): But I’ll definitely keep that in mind next time I’m there! xx

      Like

  2. I recently went to Lush and I was looking at the same products! I also think about ordering some goodies from their website, so I will probably try these items. My feet are always incredibly dry and I am so insecure about them, so I hope this product would help with my problem. Overall, great post!

    Like

    • I honestly love Lush products! ❤ ❤ ❤
      The Lemony Flutter really is good for everything.
      I have the same problem with my feet, I just try and soak them in the bath, use a pumice stone, then cover them in the Lemony Flutter/Fair Trade lotion, and stick some fluffy socks on for the night. That helps mine.
      Thanks so much!

      Liked by 1 person

      • I soak them and use a pumice stone very often but it still does not help :(. Maybe Lush will change that! Thanks for advice 🙂

        Like

      • ): I know the feeling. Mine kind of go through phases; it depends what shoes I’m wearing. Whats annoying is mine always go super dry when I wear sandals, which is like the only time you actually see my feet! Hopefully it helps! If not try the Burt’s Bees Coconut Foot creme. Its super thick but it helped mine.

        Like

      • I hate showing my feet in general, but I am also so insecure about them. My heels are always so dry and rough and the skin chips off a bit. When I treat them with a soak and pumice stone they look so much better, but I do not always have half an hour to spend on my feet every day…. I hope that the cream/lotion will be a good alternative that will help!

        Like

Leave a Reply

