Mini Haul: Wedding Guest

Hey all!

This weekend I’m heading back down to London to stay with my boyfriend, because we’ve been invited to his cousins wedding! Oh the excitement! I’m such a lover of weddings and, whilst feeling a little spendy over the past few days, I got a few little bits to wear. So I thought I’d share with you all what I bought.


IMG_4528

This dress is super cute, isn’t it?! I got it in the Dorothy Perkins sale for only £17.50. I had to pay for nominated day delivery to make sure it got here in time, and when it did I was very excited. Definitely my type of dress! It’s super comfy and is a flattering shape for my figure, and looks just as good as it looked online. It’s a sort of waffle texture and has a mesh strip above the hem, and nips in at the waist. It’s simple but elegant.

shoes

These shoes are from New Look for £27.99, and firstly; they’re surprisingly comfy, from what I can tell! I intended to get a pair of wedges for all day comfort reasons but didn’t see any I really liked, and originally I’d picked these up in black, but just my luck, they didn’t have my size. That’s when I saw them in this ‘Oatmeal’ colour and knew they would look so cute with the dress. I’m so happy with these, and just hope they’ll be comfy throughout the whole day! Wish me luck!

bag

Now I didn’t really want to spend too much on a bag – I just needed something smaller than my large every day handbag. Whilst I was in New Look getting the shoes I thought I’d check out the selection of cute clutch bags, and I just had to have this one! It matched so great with the shoes and for £12.99 I knew it would be something I’d use again. It didn’t help my mum was standing next to me like the devil on my shoulder telling me ‘just get it!’. It also has a long gold chain so you can carry it on your shoulder if you like, which is always a bonus!

IMG_4519 IMG_4522

This last product is a nail varnish from the new(ish) Silk collection by Barry M. I really am a lover of Barry M nail varnishes; they’re great value for money and really decent quality. They’ve done a few beautiful collections recently and have had my eye on the Silk collection since it released. I picked up this shade in ‘Pearl’ because I thought it would look super cute with the pale blue dress, and the pale pink coloured bag and shoes. You can’t really complain for £3.99!

hair dye

BONUS: Because a girl can’t go to a wedding with awful roots! This colour won’t cover my roots completely because obviously I’m not bleaching it, but it’ll do for now to refresh the colour until I can get to a salon to get it sorted.


So that’s what I’ll be wearing this weekend for the wedding! I hope you all have a fantastic weekend, and I’ll see you when I get back – with a post on my makeup look of the day! I’ll have swatches of the polish with my makeup look post as well, and hopefully a few pictures for a better look at my dress.

[A.N. – I apologise for the quality of some of my photos! I really wanted to post this before I leave tomorrow but I’ve been working all day and now I’m loosing light!]

Let me know what you’re getting up to this weekend!

Talk to you later!
Screen Shot 2014-06-25 at 23.53.03

11 thoughts on “Mini Haul: Wedding Guest

  1. Hey, great post! I’m Audrey and I’m very interested in fashion and style. I think you would enjoy my posts; I would really appreciate a follow back! Thanks!

    Like

    • I only went to a wedding for the first time (since I was very little) when we went to my boyfriends sisters wedding in 2012. So in love with weddings now! It’s my favourite thing to dress up for! xx

      Like

  2. What a fun post!! I’m excited for you. When it gets closer to September, do you mind if I pick your brain about great drugstore items I should pick up in London that I can’t get here in America??

    Like

Leave a Reply

