My Second (and third!) Liebster Award

Hello there!

Much to my surprise I was nominated twice more for the Liebster Award by Clare at Clare’s Beauty Blogand Emma La at A Beauty Blog. Now I did get these nominations a little while ago but it was so close to getting my first nomination that I’d thought I’d leave it a little while, and since I’m one of those weird people that love doing forms or questionnaires I just had to do this again! For those of you who aren’t aware of what the Liebster award is, it’s basically a way for newer bloggers to show their love and appreciation for their favourite bloggers (typically with less than 200 followers), whilst helping to spread the word of all of their blogs.

The Rules:

-First Post 11 random facts about yourself.

-Then, answer the 11 questions from the person who nominated you.

-Finally, choose 11 new blogs with under 200 followers for their Liebster Award, notify them that they have been nominated, and think of 11 questions for them to answer!


My random facts:

1- I will have been with my boyfriend for 3 years this October
2- Bourbon cream biscuits are the best
3- As a family we have never moved house, but I moved places every year that I was at uni
4- I grew up in a tiny village, but I really am a city girl
5- I love Taylor Swifts’ “Wonderstruck” perfume
6- My favourite ‘holiday’ is Bonfire Night
7- This is because I love fireworks
8- Some of my best friends are Australian and I miss them so so much, in fact one of my other best friends is Irish, and we all met online
9- I have a full on phobia of spiders; being near one can induce panic attacks
10- I really really want a white 5 door Suzuki Swift once I’ve passed my test
11- My dream holiday(s) would be New York with my girls, or to Portugal with myy boiii

DSC01852(Myself with my international friends when we all got together in Ireland
a few years ago)


Emma La’s questions;

Why did you start blogging? I wanted a way to be able to talk about stuff that I enjoy with like minded people, whilst also exploring new things that I might not know about.

What’s your favourite of your own blog posts? Probably my “Feel Good Red Lip Combo”. I love wearing bold lipsticks and this was so fun to put together.

What’s your favourite blog post someone else has published? There are so many posts I love! I’m still so new to blogging as well that I don’t feel I can pick just one yet, and it’s also just so hard to compare!

How do you find new blogs to follow? Usually by seeing who has commented on/followed my own blog, or by searching through tags to find relevant sort of posts/blogs that I enjoy reading.

What’s the best ever beauty/make-up advise you’ve heard? Basically to do things the way you want to do it. It might not be the ‘proper’ way to do something or the way the experts would wear it, and it might be against the ‘beauty rules’ but if you like it, do it.

What three beauty products could you not live without? Black gel eyeliner (either the MAC Fluidline or the Maybelline one), mascara (Maybelline Falsies and MAC Opulash are favourites!), and probably concealer (currently I’m using the Collection Lasting Perfection). I could happily do a ‘full face’ with just those products.

What’s your favourite beauty brand and why? MAC has always been a long time favourite of mine, but my current favourite is probably Rimmel – there’s not one thing I’ve tried of theirs recently that I haven’t loved.

Can you remember what the first beauty product you’ve ever brought was? I can’t, I just remember I used to love green/teal eyeliner…

What was the last beauty product you brought? I actually haven’t been shopping in forever – the joys of being a unemployed university graduate! But I bought my Lush Whipstick lip balm not long ago if that counts! 😛 

If you could recommend one book for another to read, what would it be and why? Dark Places by Gillian Flynn. If you love suspense and a ‘who done it’ sorta book, you will love this one!

How do you pick your outfits? Whatever is clean, fits, and is good for the weather. Thats ’bout it!


I do hope you enjoyed this post. The reason I have done this again is because I think it’s such a great way of discovering new blogs, and I know that it feels so lovely to be nominated so I’d love to share the love! Love, love, love! 😀 However, it is so damn hard to find people who haven’t been nominated yet!

So, I choose you:

Love and Sparkles
Abigail Brooks
Laura Borealis
Girl About Town
Jodianne
Make Up Your Mind
Free Spirit

My questions for you are:

1- Do you have a celebrity beauty inspiration?
2- What is your funniest memory?
3- What would your super power be?
4- If you could time travel, would you go to the past or the future?
5- If you could meet any person dead or alive, who would it be?
6- What is your favourite time of year? (Season, holiday, etc…)
7- What is your biggest pet peeve?
8- Would you rather be too hot or too cold?
9- What is one trait you find most important in a partner?
10- One beauty product you can’t live without?
11- And one beauty product you wish you owned?

Apologies if you’ve already been nominated and don’t fancy doing it again, I just thought I’d name as many people as I could!

Anywhoo, take care.

Talk to you later!
Screen Shot 2014-06-25 at 23.53.03

6 thoughts on “My Second (and third!) Liebster Award

  1. Hey Becca!
    I really appreciate the nomination for the Leibster award and I’ve been reading a lot of your posts which I’m totally loving! I wanted to let you know I nominated you for the Beauty Blogger of the Month award!
    you can find the questions/rules in my latest post
    http://laauraborealis.wordpress.com/

    Keep up the amazing work with your blog and good luck!

    Like

  2. Congratulations on your nomination! I was browsing through your posts and I really like what I am seeing. I am clicking this follow button with pleasure! Check out my blog if you will have some free time 🙂 Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

