‘Would You Rather’ Beauty Tag

Hi all!

I’ve been away this past weekend with my boyfriend and his family in London because he graduated on Friday! My clever, handsome man graduated with First Class Honours in his BSc (Hons) Computing with Games Development – whilst I’m still here waiting for my results, and don’t even graduate until September! Good old drama schools doing things at their own damn pace, eh?! Anywhooo moving on. I thought to get back into the swing of things I’m going to do another tag, and so had a search around the blogosphere to see what people are taking part in. So this, as you probably guessed from the title, is the ‘Would You Rather’ Beauty Tag! I found this one on Blueberry and Pinks and thought it seemed pretty fun to do, so here we go!


1.Would you rather go out with messy hair and nice make-up, or nice hair and no make-up?Messy hair and nice make-up. I’m never really one for styling my hair all that much; it doesn’t hold style well and I’m too touchy-touchy, always running my fingers through it and just shoving it back. So make-up all the way.

2.Would you rather shave your eyebrows or have your eyelashes fall out?
Eyelashes fall out. I love a good-looking eyebrow (that sounds strange I know) and I think I could deal with putting on falsies every day – I don’t have amazing eyelashes as it is!

3.Would you rather be forced to shop at only MAC or Sephora for the rest of your life?
Erm, since we don’t have Sephora in the UK, I guess by default I would say MAC. However, if as the UK equivalent it was Boots or MAC, it would be for sure Boots – more variety! Though I would miss my MAC lipsticks.

4.Would you rather wear lipgloss/lipliner look or 80′s perm?
80’s perm all the way! I’ve always wanted big hair. If my mum could rock it, I can rock it!

5.Would you rather leave the house with an obvious foundation line or overdone blush?
Oh God, two of my biggest beauty pet-peeves! I’d probably say blush, I guess you could probably pull that off as some crazy statement make-up, or play it up all doll-like? Bad foundation blending is just bad foundation blending!

6.Would you rather wear MC Hammer pants or biker shorts in public?
I hate trousers, and I really hate shorts. Shorts do not look good on me! I think as the lesser of two evils I’ll say trousers. I don’t like them but they suit me better – shorts just do not work for me!

7.Would you rather have a bad orange-y spray tan or really weird tan lines that can’t be covered?
Tan lines! I don’t want to look like I’m an extra in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, but if they were natural looking weird tan lines I’d be totally okay with that. Being as fair skinned as I am a tan is a tan!

8.Would you rather have a bad haircut or bad hair colour?
I’m always really reluctant to cut my hair in any sort of style, but I am going to confess to you that I have always coloured my hair from box colour – even when I went blonde. I’ve had many dodgy hair colours and its never really bothered me! So bad hair colour, I guess.

9.Would you rather have youtube or twitter taken away forever?
Twitter. I’m not all that fussed about it really. I prefer Instagram. But I watch more YouTube than I do TV, so I couldn’t have that taken away!

10. Would you rather give up using makeup brushes or mascara?
This is difficult! I’m probably going to say give up make-up brushes. I managed well enough without them in the past – I could do it again! I have light eyelashes so I think thats why I couldn’t give up mascara. Although I could get my eyelashes tinted and just wear falsies…humm…that might be a better option! Haha.


So there you go! I hope you enjoyed this; I love a good tag! If any of you want to do this, go ahead and do it! I know this post is a bit of an ‘easy’ one, but I thought it was fun and something for people to have a read of whilst I work on a few other things. I have some posts in mind, I’m just so damn busy going back and forth for various things like the graduation, a wedding, moving etc., plus half of my stuff is in storage in our flat in London! I just hope you stick around for future posts.

Take care,
Talk to you later!
Screen Shot 2014-06-25 at 23.53.03

 

3 thoughts on “‘Would You Rather’ Beauty Tag

Leave a Reply

