Liebster Award!

Hi!

So a fair few days ago now I was so surprised to be nominated by the gorgeous Reify for a Liebster award, the idea of which is to help spread the word of newer/less known blogs and to show a little love for our favourite bloggers! So firstly, a huge thank you to ‘reifylove’ for the nomination, and secondly…

…here are the rules:

You must link back to the person who nominated you.

You must answer the 11 questions given to you by the person who nominated you.

You must list 11 random/fun facts about yourself.

You must pick 11 nominees with under 200 followers to answer your questions.

You cannot nominate the person who nominated you.

You must let the people you nominate know they have been nominated.


Reify’s questions;

Which celebrity can you identify yourself with the most? I really don’t know! I am not very up to date with celeb culture etc.

What is your favourite season and why? I really love the summer but I just can’t handle the humidity and unpredictability of a British summer! So I’m going to say autumn. I love layering winter clothes, and cute boots, and the cooler weather, and coats and scarves! It’s just a beautiful time of year!

If you had to pick one nail polish to use  for the rest of your life, which one would it be? Probably “Shocking Pink” by Barry M. I’m a sucker for pink and its a great all year round colour.

If you found $100 lying on the street, what would you do with it? If I saw who dropped it I’d give it back to them, but if no one was around…I don’t know! I’d feel so guilty spending someone else’s money!

What do you like about blogging? I don’t have a lot of friends who are interested in the same things I am – in particular beauty/cosmetics etc. Blogging allows me to interact with people who do share that interest.

What is your favourite beverage? Lipton’s Ice Tea! I got obsessed during a trip to Australia (they have so many flavours!) and couldn’t think of a more perfect summer (or autumn, winter, spring…) drink.

What was your biggest makeup mishap? When I was younger I used to wear this awful teal/green eyeliner. I could not make it work!

What is your favourite book, movie and album? Ahhh so hard to choose! I’m pretty fickle, I go through obsessions and change my mind when something new comes along! However, my favourite movie is The Lion King – can’t beat a classic! I’d say right now my favourite book is ‘Dark Places’ by Gillian Flynn, and my favourite album is probably the Dean Martin ‘The Very Best of Dean Martin Vol.1: The Capitol and Reprise Years’.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years? I’d love to be working on my blog still. I want to be able to customise and develop my blog in a way that really represents myself and what I want to show people. Personally, I have a few aims for myself; learning to drive, moving back down to London with my boyfriend, and finding a career that I’m passionate about. It’s so hard to imagine myself as a 26 year old! 

What are your favourite flowers? I love flowers that are interesting colours; especially beautiful blue colours. Also orange roses – something about them is just so lovely.

Which 3 adjectives describe you the best? Oooh…I guess; loyal, sarcastic, and quiet.

My random facts:

1; I have a BA(Hons) degree in Lighting Design from Rose Bruford College of Theatre and Performance

2; I have been dying my hair since I was 13; its been plum, deep red, dark brown, black brown, mid/light brown, and blonde!

3; I am a chocoholic!

4; I love getting snuggled up in a blanket with a hot chocolate and biscuits on a rainy day

5; I’m addicted to Pretty Little Liars

6; I would rather read the book than watch the movie

7; I fell in love with Perth, Australia after a visit there three years ago

8; My childhood crush was Mark-Paul Gosselaar (you know, Zack Morris from Saved by the Bell?!)

9; I did dance (ballet, tap and modern/jazz) as a child but quit because I hated my teacher, before starting again when I was 14 until I went off to uni at 18 years old.

10; I also did acting from age 10 and did a GCSE in drama, and a BTEC in Performing Arts, before deciding I wanted to work back stage in lighting!

11; I love Chinese chicken noodle soup. Its my favourite.


Since I’m so new to the site I’m still exploring people to follow so I don’t know if theres any way I have 11 people to nominate right now that have the less than 200 followers (hopefully these guys are there abouts). However I have picked a few people to nominate because I want to put this post up, and hopefully I might get a chance to do something like this again in the future when I have more of a grasp on the site.

Shannagh – harteshannagh
Jennifer – ramblingsofjennifer
Robbin – cardigancladculinary
Sammy – sincerelysammy

 

My questions for you!

1; What is one thing you love about yourself?

2; Are you a cat person or a dog person?

3; What’s your favourite genre of TV/movies?

4; What sort of blogs do you like to follow?

5; What is your dream job/career?

6; What is one country/city you would love to visit?

7; If you had to eat just one type of food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

8; What is your guilty pleasure?!

9; Who is your celebrity crush?

10; Do you have any hobbies other than blogging?

11; What’s your favourite makeup/cosmetics brand?


So there we go! Once again thank you to Reify for the nomination – please go check her out, her blog is awesome! http://reifylove.wordpress.com/
I hope you’ve all enjoyed reading this post and getting to know me a little more – I can’t wait to hear from my nominations.

Talk to you later!

Screen Shot 2014-06-25 at 23.53.03

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award!

Leave a Reply

